IGR Undergraduate Poster Session

The poster session was held in the foyer outside CCIS 4-285 on Friday, November 27 from 4-6pm.

Congratulations to the 2015 winners of the Best Poster Prize: Paige Maksym, Sean Bettac, David Fayerman, Robert Winter, Mostafa Mahfouz, and Christopher Stys.


The Undergraduate Poster participants will present their work on posters in tandem with a hosted reception.

Posters should be printed on paper measuring no more than 4 ft long by 3 ft wide (120 by 90cm).

During the poster presentations, IGR Members, undergraduates presenting posters and graduate students who have participated in the Symposium will be able to discuss their research.


A prize will be given for the best poster. The poster will be judged less on the science itself than on clarity of presentation and ability to communicate those ideas verbally with those viewing the poster.

The Undergraduate Poster Session is generously sponsored by the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta (APEGA).