FALL 2021 GRADUATE COURSES

500-LEVEL COURSES 


POL S 514 – CONTEMPORARY POLITICAL THEORY
SEM A1 - Narratives & Struggles Rights

SEM A1 R 1230-1520 Ghada Hamdan ageel@ualberta.ca

POL S 515 – TOPICS IN POLITICAL THEORY
SEM 800 - Radical Internationalisms

SEM A1 Online Online Catherine Kellogg ckellogg@ualberta.ca

POL S 527 – POWER, POLITICS, AND POLICYMAKING IN CANADA

The institutions, processes, and dynamics involved in developing public policy in Canada.

SEM A1 M 1300-1550 Jared Wesley jwesley@ualberta.ca

POL S 528 – TOPICS IN THE POLITICS OF PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

Selected topics in the practice of public administration; content may vary from year to year.

SEM A1 T 0900-1100 Michelle Maroto maroto@ualberta.ca

POL S 529 – POLITICS, POLICY, AND GOVERNANCE IN ALBERTA I

The interface between the political system, policy development, and implementation of public policy in Alberta.

SEM A1 W Online Laurie Adkin ladkin@ualberta.ca

POL S 540 – TOPICS IN PUBLIC POLICY
SEM A1 - Conservatives in America

SEM 800 - Quantitative Political Analysis

SEM A1 W 1300-1550 Julian Castro-Rea jcrea@ualberta.ca
SEM 800 R 1230-1520 Feodor Snagovsky snagovsk@ualberta.ca

POL S 544 – GLOBAL CRITICAL RACE THEORY

Politics of race, racialisation and anti-racism in international and comparative perspective.

SEM A1 R 0930-1220 Ghada Hamdan ageel@ualberta.ca

POL S 560 – TOPICS IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS

SEM 800 W Online Andy Knight knight@ualberta.ca
SEM 801 Online Online Andy Knight knight@ualberta.ca

POL S 566 – TOPICS IN INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ECONOMY

SEM A1 W 0900-1150 Rob Aitken raitken@ualberta.ca

POL S 599 – INTRODUCTION TO THE DISCIPLINE OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

An introduction to the professional skills and ethics training expected in Political Science as an academic discipline. POL S 599 is graded on a pass/fail basis.

SEM A1 M 1300-1550 Yasmeen abu-Laban yasmeen@ualberta.ca