Winter 2022 GRADUATE COURSES

600-LEVEL COURSES


POL S 600 - THEORIES AND METHODS OF COMPARATIVE POLITICS
Traditional and critical perspectives.
SEM B1 W 0900-1150 Lori Thorlakson thorlaks@ualberta.ca

POL S 610 - POLITICAL THEORY
A review of major thinkers and themes. Core course for PhD students preparing comprehensive exams in political theory.
SEM B1 F 1300-1550 Cressida Heyes cheyes@ualberta.ca
David Kahane dkahane@ualberta.ca
Matthew Wildcat mwildcat@ualberta.ca

POL S 621 - CANADIAN GOVERNMENT AND POLITICS

The advanced study of politics, government and political science in Canada.

SEM B1 M 1300-1550

POL S 660 - THEORIES OF INTERNATIONAL POLITICS I
SEM B1, B2, B3 - INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS THEORY

A review and critique of the traditional theories of international politics and their contemporary challenges.

SEM B1 T 1300-1550 Rob Aitken raitken@ualberta.ca
SEM B2 T 1300-1550 Siobhan Byrne scbyrne@ualberta.ca
SEM B3 R 1300-1550 Greg Anderson grega@ualberta.ca