Political Science

Faculty Members

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Abu-Laban, Yasmeen
Professor
Political Science 780-492-2162
yasmeen.abu-laban@ualberta.ca
Adkin, Laurie
Associate Professor
Political Science Political Economy, Gender And Sexuality Studies, Petrocultures, Greening Production, European Studies 780-492-0958
ladkin@ualberta.ca
Aitken, Rob
Associate Professor and Associate Chair (Undergraduate)
Political Science 780-492-0539
raitken@ualberta.ca
Altamirano-Jimenez, Isabel
Associate Professor
Political Science Political Economy, Feminist, Gender And Sexuality Studies 780-492-0737
isabel@ualberta.ca
Anderson, Greg
Associate Professor
Political Science International Trade And Finance, Political Economy 780-492-0632
greg.anderson@ualberta.ca
Brodie, Janine
Distinguished University Professor/CRC Pol Econ & Social Gov
Political Science Political Economy 780-492-2172
janine.brodie@ualberta.ca
Byrne, Siobhan
Assistant Professor
Political Science 780-492-2066
siobhan.byrne@ualberta.ca
Castro-Rea, Julian
Associate Professor
Political Science Quebec And Canadian Studies 780-492-0739
julian.castro-rea@ualberta.ca
Church, John
Associate Professor
Political Science Health 780-492-2572
jcparagon@shaw.ca
Epp, Roger
Professor and Director, UAlberta North
Political Science 780-492-2365
repp@ualberta.ca
Garber, Judy
Associate Professor
Political Science 780-492-5859
jgarber@ualberta.ca
Harder, Lois
Chair and Professor
Political Science Feminist, Gender And Sexuality Studies, Political Economy, Canada 780-492-0533
lois.harder@ualberta.ca
Hasmath, Reza
Professor
Political Science 780-492-0535
hasmath@ualberta.ca
Heyes, Cressida J
Canada Research Chair, Professor, Associate Chair Graduate Studies
Political Science Feminist, Gender And Sexuality Studies 780-492-9970
cheyes@ualberta.ca
Hsu, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
Political Science East Asia, Modern China 780-492-7367
jhsu[@]ualberta.ca
Jiang, Wenran
Associate Professor
Political Science Political Economy, East Asia, Modern China, Environment, Energy, International Trade And Finance, International Conflict 780-492-9898
wenran.jiang@ualberta.ca
Kahane, David J
Professor
Political Science 780-492-2164
david.kahane@ualberta.ca
Kellogg, Catherine
Associate Professor
Political Science Cultural Studies 780-492-0735
catherine.kellogg@ualberta.ca
Knight, Andy
Professor
Political Science 780-492-3429
andy.knight@ualberta.ca
Lightbody, J
Professor
Political Science 780-492-5815
jim.lightbody@ualberta.ca
Mahdavi-Ardekani, Mojtaba
Associate Professor
Political Science Political Economy, Middle East And Islamic Studies, Social Movements 780-492-0736
mojtaba.mahdavi@ualberta.ca
Nicoll, Fiona
Associate Professor
Political Science Race And Ethnicity, Social Theory, Media Studies, Empire, Postcolonial, And Nation Studies, Technology And The Humanities, 20Th And 21St Century Studies, Feminist, Gender And Sexuality Studies, Cultural Studies 780-492-5444
fnicoll@ualberta.ca
Patten, Steve
Associate Professor
Political Science 780-492-1707
spatten@ualberta.ca
Smith, Malinda S
Full Professor
Political Science Feminist, Gender And Sexuality Studies, Transnationalism And Globalization Studies 780-492-5380
malinda.smith@ualberta.ca
Thorlakson, Lori
Associate Professor
Political Science 780-492-2282
lori.thorlakson@ualberta.ca
Trimble, Linda
Professor
Political Science Media Studies 780-492-0957
ltrimble@ualberta.ca
Urquhart, Ian
Associate Professor
Political Science 780-492-5926
ian.urquhart@ualberta.ca
Wesley, Jared
Adjunct Professor
Political Science 780-492-5444
jwesley@ualberta.ca