Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic Leadership Team

Verna Yiu

Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

E-mail: pvpa@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-3443

Executive Coordinator: Kally Basra 
Email: kally.basra@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-3836

Melissa Padfield

Deputy Provost (Students and Enrolment)

E-mail: melissa.padfield@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-3723

Executive Coordinator: Lynelle Watt
Email: Lynelle.Watt@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-9739

Kathryn Todd

Deputy Provost (Academic) 

E-mail: dpa@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-6591

Executive Coordinator: Gisele Bourgeois
Email: Gisele.Bourgeois@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-7494

dale askey

Vice-Provost (Library and Museums) and Chief Librarian

E-mail: dale.askey@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-5170

Executive Coordinator: Diane Schaub
Email: diane.schaub@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-2659

Go to Library »
Go to Museums »

jessica butts scott

Associate Vice-President, Online and Continuing Education

Email: jessica.scott@ualberta.ca  | Phone: 780-492-7013

Go to Online and Continuing Education »

janice causgrove dunn

Vice-Provost (Programs)

E-mail: janice.causgrovedunn@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-2280

Executive Coordinator: Jaime Chan
Email: jaime.chan@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-2280

Go to Program Changes and Approval »

Helen Vallianatos

Vice-Provost and Dean of Students

E-mail: helen.vallianatos@ualberta.ca 

Executive Coordinator: Cheryl Anderson
Email: cheryl.anderson@ualberta.ca  | Phone: 780-492-4755

Go to Office of the Dean of Students »

roger epp

Interim Vice-Provost and Dean of the Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research

E-mail: roger.epp@ualberta.ca 

Executive Coordinator: Andrea Riewe
Email: ariewe1@ualberta.ca  | Phone: 780-492-2816

Go to Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research »

florence glanfield

Vice-Provost (Indigenous Programming and Research)

E-mail: florence.glanfield@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-6492

Interim Executive Coordinator: Jenn Gallup
Email: jgallup@ualberta.ca

Go to Indigenous Programming and Research »

cen huang

Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President (International)

E-mail: cen.huang@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-2958

Executive Coordinator: Barbara LeFort
Email: uaivpea@ualberta.ca  

Go to University of Alberta International »

john nychka

Vice-Provost (Learning Initiatives)

On leave 
Karsten Mündel is Acting Vice-Provost (Learning Initiatives)

E-mail: kmundel@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-2280

Executive Coordinator: Jaime Chan
Email: jaime.chan@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-2280

norma rodenburg

Acting Vice-Provost and University Registrar

E-mail: norma.rodenburg@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-1952

Executive Coordinator: Erin Clarke
Email: erin.clarke@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-1951

Go to Office of the Registrar »

carrie smith

Vice-Provost (Equity, Diversity and Inclusion)

E-mail: carrie.smith@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-1865

Executive Coordinator: Gisele Bourgeois
Email: Gisele.Bourgeois@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-7494

Go to Equity, Diversity, and Inclusivity »

michelle strong

Director (Faculty Relations)

E-mail: michelle.strong@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-6493

Faculty Relations Assistant: Sue Crackston
Email: sue.crackston@ualberta.ca | Phone: 780-492-9793

Go to Faculty Relations »