Staff Directory

Leadership Team

Vice-Provost and Dean of Students 
André Costopoulos
780-492-4145 
dosdean@ualberta.ca

Associate Dean of Students
Helen Vallianatos
780-492-4145
dosdean@ualberta.ca


Assistant Dean, Administration
Rob Washburn 
780-492-2927 
rob.washburn@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, First Nation, Métis, and Inuit Students
Shana Dion
780-492-1056
shana.dion@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Health and Wellness
Kevin Friese
780-492-0769
kevin.friese@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Residence Life
Janice Johnson
780-492-0879
janice.johnson@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Student Success
Wendy Doughty
780-492-0619
wendy.doughty@ualberta.ca

Acting Assistant Dean, Student Life
Joan Schiebelbein
780-492-8551
joan.schiebelbein@ualberta.ca

Executive Assistants

Executive Assistant to Vice-Provost & Dean of Students
Cheryl Anderson
780-492-4755
cheryl.anderson@ualberta.ca
Executive Assistant to Assistant Deans
Karen Pirie
780-492-4145
karen.pirie@ualberta.ca

Advancement

Interim Director Advancement
Bryce Meldrum
780-492-4998
bmeldrum@ualberta.ca

Communications

Marketing and Communications Lead
Debbie Yee
780-492-5960
debbie.yee@ualberta.ca

Communications Associate
Sarah Coffin
780-492-4299
sarah.coffin@ualberta.ca

Communications Coordinator
Brigitte Rioux
780-492-4145
brioux@ualberta.ca

Graphic Designer
Jenna Clarahan
780-492-4080
jenna.clarahan@ualberta.ca

Graphic Designer
Michael Parillas
780-492-4145
parillas@ualberta.ca

Web Content Coordinator
Vacant

Finance

Senior Financial Officer
Vivien Chu
780-492-4056
vivien.chu@ualberta.ca

Finance Coordinator
Jill Kappel
780-492-0536
jill.kappel@ualberta.ca

Financial Administrator
Shelly Dahl
780-492-9807
shelly.dahl@ualberta.ca

Finance Administrator
Corry Klose
780-492-9807
corry.klose@ualberta.ca

Finance Administrator
Paola Munoz
780-492-4318
paola.munoz@ualberta.ca

Human Resources

Human Resources Coordinator
Nadine Desaulniers
780-248-1693 
nadine.desaulniers@ualberta.ca
Human Resources Coordinator
Neil Ellert
780-492-0864
nellert@ualberta.ca

Student Affairs

Manager, Student Affairs 
Katherine Zwicker
780-492-9586
kzwicker@ualberta.ca

Student Event Risk Management Coordinator 
Chelsea Livingstone
780-492-4145
sgevents@ualberta.ca

Student Affairs Assistant
Penolopie David
780-492-4145
saassist@ualberta.ca

Technology

Systems Administrator
Aaron Langen
780-492-2194
aaron.langen@ualberta.ca
IT Assistant
Stephanie Borle
780-492-4145
sgil@ualberta.ca