Staff Directory

Leadership Team

Vice-Provost and Dean of Students
André Costopoulos
780-492-4145
dosdean@ualberta.ca

Associate Dean of Students
Helen Vallianatos
780-492-4145
dosdean@ualberta.ca


Assistant Deans

Assistant Dean, Administration
Rob Washburn
780-492-2927
rob.washburn@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Advancement
Mandy Quon
780-492-4998
mquon@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, First Nation, Métis, and Inuit Students
Shana Dion
780-492-1056
shana.dion@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Health and Wellness
Kevin Friese
780-492-0769
kevin.friese@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Residence Life
Janice Johnson
780-492-0879
janice.johnson@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Student Life
Sarah Wolgemuth
780-492-8551
sarah.wolgemuth@ualberta.ca


Executive Assistants

Executive Assistant to Vice-Provost & Dean of Students
Cheryl Anderson
780-492-4755
cheryl.anderson@ualberta.ca
Executive Assistant to Assistant Deans
Karen Pirie
780-492-4145
karen.pirie@ualberta.ca

Communications

Acting Director, Communications
Crystal Steeves 
cdsteeve@ualberta.ca 

Communications Strategy Lead
Chantal Delfs
tacail@ualberta.ca

Communications Associate
Debbie Yee
debbie.yee@ualberta.ca

Communications Associate
Sarah Coffin
sarah.coffin@ualberta.ca

Assessment and Content Strategist
Saba Kaidani
skaidani@ualberta.ca

Digital Communications Associate
vacant

Graphic Designer
Jenna Clarahan
jclaraha@ualberta.ca

Graphic Designer
Michael Parillas
parillas@ualberta.ca


Finance

Senior Financial Officer
Alfred Liu
780-492-4056
alfred.liu@ualberta.ca

Finance Coordinator
Jill Kappel
780-492-0536
jill.kappel@ualberta.ca

Finance Administrator
Corry Klose
780-492-9807
corry.klose@ualberta.ca

Finance Administrator
Paola Munoz
780-492-4318
paola.munoz@ualberta.ca


Human Resources

Human Resources Coordinator
Nadine Desaulniers
780-248-1693
doshr@ualberta.ca
Human Resources Coordinator
Neil Ellert
780-492-0864
doshr@ualberta.ca

Student Affairs

Manager, Student Affairs
Katherine Zwicker
780-492-9586
kzwicker@ualberta.ca

Student Event Risk Management Coordinator
Blaine O'Toole
780-492-1396
sgevents@ualberta.ca

Student Event Risk Management Assistant
Brandi Kobes
780-492-1396
sgevents@ualberta.ca

Technology

Systems Administrator
Aaron Langen
780-492-2194
aaron.langen@ualberta.ca