Academic Faculty

Name

Contact

Profile Website

Research Keywords

Graduate supervision?

Katherine Aitchison

Professor

780-492-4018

kaitchis@ualberta.ca

Profile

Psychosis, pharmacogenetics, epigenetics and metabolomics.

Yes

Glen B. Baker

Professor Emeritus

780-492-5994

glen.baker@ualberta.ca

Profile

 

Mechanisms of action and metabolism of antidepressant and antipsychotic drugs.

No

Lorraine Breault

Professor 

780-492-6420

lorraine.breault@ualberta.ca

Profile

-

No

Pamela Brett-MacLean

Associate Professor

780-492-0980

pbrett@ualberta.ca

Profile

Medical/health humanities, medical education research

Yes

Bo Cao

Assistant Professor

 bcao2@ualberta.ca Profile Computational psychiatry, machine learning, mental disorders, precision medicine in mental health, brain imaging, brain maturation and aging Yes

Allen Chan

Assistant Professor

awchan@ualberta.ca Profile Autism, mesoscale imaging, optogenetics Yes

Alberto Choy

Faculty Service Officer

achoy@ualberta.ca

Profile

-

No

Serdar Dursun

Professor

dursun@ualberta.ca

Profile

Psychosis, schizophrenia, clinical psychopharmacology

Yes

Esther Fujiwara

Associate Professor

780-492-4104

efujiwara@ualberta.ca

Profile

Website

Cognition, emotion, neuropsychology

Yes

Andrew Greenshaw

Professor

780-667-2599

andy.greenshaw@ualberta.ca

Profile

Biological Psychiatry

 Yes

Gary Hnatko

Professor Emeritus

 780-407-8822

ghnatko@ualberta.ca
Profile   No
Andrew Holt

Associate Professor

780-977-2855

aholt@ualberta.ca

Profile

 

Molecular pharmacology and kinetic analyses of amine oxidases and other enzymes Yes

Satyabrata Kar

Professor

780-492-9357
skar@ualberta.ca

Profile

Pathogenesis of Alzheimer’s disease

Yes

Jean-Michel LeMelledo

Professor

780-407-6578

jean-michel.lemelledo@ualberta.ca

Profile

Hormonal influences on mood and anxiety disorders

Yes

Xin-Min Li

Professor 

780-407-6503

xinmin@ualberta.ca

Profile

Inflammation and immunity, preclinical models, schizophrenia

Yes

Nikolai Malykhin

Associate Professor

780-248-1120

nikolai.malykhin@ualberta.ca

Website  mood disorders, stress, healthy neurocognitive aging, neuroimaging Yes 

Nicholas Mitchell

Assistant Professor

780-407-6564

ndm@ualberta.ca

Profile

-

No

Scott Phillips

Assistant Chair/APO

780-492-9576

scott.phillips@ualberta.ca

 

Profile

-

No

Peter Silverstone

Professor

780-407-6576

peter.silverstone@ualberta.ca

Profile

Clinical translational research; psychiatry outcomes research

No

Laura Stovel

Associate Professor

780-407-8725

lstovel@ualberta.ca

Profile

-

No

Kathryn Todd

Professor

Vice President (Research) Alberta Health Services

780-492-6591

kgtodd@ualberta.ca

Profile

Cellular mechanisms in neurodegenerative and neuropsychiatric disorders

Yes

Yifeng Wei

Assistant Professor

yifeng.wei@ualberta.ca

Profile

mental health literacy, child and youth mental health, school mental health, mental health promotion and prevention, school-based suicide prevention, knowledge translateion and implementation science

Yes

Ian Winship

Associate Professor

780-492-8658

iwinship@ualberta.ca

Profile

Website

Stroke, schizophrenia, neuroimaging

Yes