About Us

Administration Leadership

Central Administration

Department Chair

Dr Xinmin Li
xinmin@ualberta.ca
1E7.31 WMC
(780) 407-6503

Associate Chair - Research

Dr Andy Greenshaw
andy.greenshaw@ualberta.ca
3088 RTF
(780) 492-7319
cell: (780) 667-2599

Associate Chair - Education

Dr Laura Stovel
lstovel@ualberta.ca
1E7.04 WMC
(780) 407-6938

Associate Chair - Academic Affairs

Dr Alberto Choy
alberto.choy@albertahealthservices.ca
(780) 342-5334

Assistant Chair, Administration (APO)

Scott Phillips
sp1@ualberta.ca
1E6.14 WMC
(780) 492-9576

Divisions

Director - Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

1E7.21 WMC
(780) 407-1611

Director - Division of Forensic Psychiatry

Dr Alberto Choy
alberto.choy@albertahealthservices.ca
(780) 342-5334

Acting Director - Division of Clinical Psychology

Dr Greg Schoepp
greg.schoepp@albertahealthservices.ca
1E5.19 WMC
(780) 407-6895

Education

Undergraduate Medical Education Director (Preclinical)

Dr Ron Oswald
roswald@ualberta.ca
3rd Floor 108 St Building
(780) 342-7944

Undergraduate Medical Education Director (Clinical) 

Dr Alberto Choy
alberto.choy@albertahealthservices.ca
3086 RTF
(780) 492-7604

Director - Graduate Program

Dr Esther Fujiwara
efujiwara@ualberta.ca
3087 RTF
(780) 492-4104

Director - Resident Program

Dr Ron Oswald
roswald@ualberta.ca
(780) 407-6938

Associate Director - Resident Program

Dr. Roger Brown
roger@ualberta.ca
1E5.18 WMC
(780) 407-6938

Resident Program Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Subspecialty Program

Dr Beverley Stich
beverley.stich@albertahealthservices.ca
Allin Clinic
(780) 701-5532

Resident Program Director, Geriatric Psychiatry Subspecialty Program

Dr Candace Walker
cmwalker@ualberta.ca
Villa Caritas
(780) 342-6552

Resident Program Director, Forensic Psychiatry Subspecialty Program

Dr Lenka Zedkova
lenka.zedkova@albertahealthservices.ca
Alberta Hospital
(780) 342-5555

Director - Resident Research

Dr Katherine Aitchison
kaitchis@ualberta.ca
(780) 492-4018

Director Residents Quality Improvement (QI) Projects

Dr Vincent Agyapong
agyapong@ualberta.ca
3rd Floor 108 St Building
(780) 342-7784

Director - Continuous Professional Learning, and Coordinator, Grand Rounds

Dr Nicholas Coupland
nc2@ualberta.ca
1E7.16 WMC
(780) 407-1611