People

Graduate Students

Alice Atkin

Atkin, Alice
aliceatkin@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Interests: My research uses psychophysiology and electrophysiology to investigate decision making and cognitive control.

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal

Linzy Bohn Bohn, Linzy
BS P-533
(780) 492-5843
linzy@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Interests: My program of research explores time disorientation in Alzheimer's disease, and how this in turn impacts social goals, social activity preference, and the processing of emotional information.

Supervisor: Sheree Kwong See

Photo Unavailable Camacho, Andres
BS P-545
(780) 492-5325
camacho2@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Lauren Guillette

Kim Campbell Campbell, Kimberley
BS P-537
(780) 4925844
ki6@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Interests: I am interested in understanding the chick-a-dee call of black-capped chickadees (Poecile atricapillus). Specifically, I want to identify which features within the call identify the sex of the caller.

Supervisor: Chris Sturdy

Sucheta Chakravarty Chakravarty, Sucheta
BS P-531
(780) 492-5361
sucheta@ualberta.ca

Interests: Reward based learning, application of Reinforcement Learning models in brain and behavioural data, gambling and cognitive control, single trial classification of EEG. 

Supervisor: Jeremy Caplan

Jenna Congdon Congdon, Jenna
BS P-539
(780) 492-7862
jcongdon@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Interests: My research interests focus on learning, language, and memory (i.e., cognition) in animals. Specifically, I am interested in chickadee neurophysiological, behavioural, and vocal responses to predator threat.

Supervisor: Chris Sturdy

Devraj-kizuk, Sayeed
BS P-531
(780) 492-5361
sdevrajk@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Mathewson

 

Photo Unavailable Donoff, Christopher
BS P-255
(780) 492-5262
cdonoff@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal

Photo Unavailable Douglas, Shawn
BS P-319F
(780) 492-6681
stdougla@ualberta.ca
Supervisor: Don Kuiken
Photo Unavailable Drouin, Shannon
BS P-533
(780) 492-5843
sdrouin@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Roger Dixon

Photo Unavailable

Du, Karen (Yu)
BS P-549
(780) 492-7886
du5@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Interests: Currently I am working on projects of spatial cognition under supervisions of Dr. Mou and Dr. Spetch. I am interested in how human use different cues in environment to navigate and how this ability originated and developed.

Supervisor: Marcia Spetch, Weimin Mou

Photo Unavailable Eckersley, Tristan
BS P-545
(780) 492-5325
teckersl@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Lauren Guillette

Photo Unavailable Elke, Sarah
BS P-241
(780) 492-3834
selke@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Interests: Neural correlates of attentional control; The role of mind-wandering in childhood cognitive development; The relationship between mind-wandering and executive control processes in childhood and adulthood.

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal, Sandra Wiebe

Shichen Fang

Fang, Shichen (Freya)
BS P-351
(780) 492-0036
shichen2@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Interests: Trajectories and predictors of change in psychosocial development during the transition to adulthood; Between-persons differences and within-person changes in subjective maturity, as indicated by subjective age; Trajectories of happiness from late adolescence to adulthood, based on the Edmonton Transitions Study.

Supervisor: Nancy Galambos

Photo Unavailable

Farley, James
BS P-537
(780) 492-5844
jfarley1@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Pete Dixon

Photo Unavailable Fedor, Brittany
BS P-117
(780) 492-2936
bfedor@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Fred Colbourne

Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Photo Unavailable Fjellner, Kennedy
BS P-117
(780) 492-2936
kfjellne@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Peter Hurd

Photo Unavailable Gumnur, Vrushali Rao
BS P-319E
(780) 492-7447
gumnur@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Sandra Wiebe

Hauer, Brandon
BS P-443
(780) 492-5260
behauer@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Clayton Dickson

Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

 

Photo Unavailable Heanoy, Zahan
BS P-541
(780) 492-7872
heanoy@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Norman Brown

Photo Unavailable Irvine, Taylor
BS P-117
(780) 492-2936
ti@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Peter Hurd

Saira John John, Saira
BS P-319E
(780) 492-7447
saira1@ualberta.ca

Interests: How peer relationships change in early childhood and how contextual factors (e.g., classroom environments, family socialization practices) might contribute to these changes among ethnically diverse children.

Supervisor: Wendy Hoglund

Photo Unavailable Kershaw, Christine
BS P-339
(780) 492-5616
kershaw@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

Photo Unavailable Kincaid, Kathryn
BS P-553
(780) 492-7889
kincaide@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

Photo Unavailable Kluger, Felicitas
BS P-531
(780) 492-5361
kluger@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Jeremy Caplan

Photo Unavailable Lambert, Connor
BS P-545
(780) 492-5325
ctlamber@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Lauren Guillette

Photo Unavailable Leahy, John
BS P-359
(780) 492-1355
jleahy@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kim Noels

Photo Unavailable Lee, Hajin
BS P-339
(780) 492-5616
hajin@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Taka Masuda

Photo Unavailable Lei, Xuehui (Kate)
BS P-545
(780) 492-5325
xuehui1@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Weimin Mou

Photo Unavailable Leota, Joshua
BS P-347
(780) 492-0136
leota@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Nash

Photo Unavailable Liddle, Lane
BS P-117
(780) 492-2936
lliddle@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Fred Colbourne

Photo Unavailable Lou, Man-Tou
BS P-357
(780) 492-5645
mantou@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kim Noels

Photo Unavailable Ma, Angela
BS P-553
(780) 492-7889
acma@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

Photo Unavailable

Meghji, Zemina
BS P-443
(780) 492-5260
zemina@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Clayton Dickson

Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

Photo Unavailable Mokhtari, Parastoo Harati
BS P-117
(780) 492-2936
haratimo@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Chris Westbury

Photo Unavailable Montenegro, Carolina
BS P-541
(780) 492-7872
cmontene@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Chris Sturdy

Photo Unavailable Olafson, Danielle
BS P-531
(780) 492-5361
dmolafso@ualberta.ca

Supervisor:Kyle Mathewson

Photo Unavailable Ouyang, Yunzhu
BS P-339
(780) 492-5616
youyang@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

Juana Park Park, Juana
BS P-547
(780) 492-5846
juana@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Supervisor: Christina Gagne

Jeffrey Pisklak Pisklak, Jeffrey
BS P-553
(780) 492-7889
pisklak@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Supervisor: Marcia Spetch

Photo Unavailable Predy, Larissa
BS P-319E
(780) 492-4774
lpredy@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Sandra Wiebe

Photo Unavailable Prokop, Brittany
BS P-537
(780) 492-5844
bprokop@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Fred Colbourne

Photo Unavailable Qi, Yafei
BS P-549
(780) 492-7886
yyqi@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Weimin Mou

Photo Unavailable Richard, Vickie
BS P-357
(780) 492-5645
vickie1@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Interests: My research interests center around meaning-making practices and communication across personal differences. I am most keenly interested in the development of conflict through its expression and embodied experience, and am seeking novel conflict resolution strategies.

Supervisor: Cor Baerveldt

Photo Unavailable Robles, Daniel
BS P-531
(780) 492-5361
drobles@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Mathewson

Photo Unavailable Runac, Rachel
BS P-533
(780) 492-5843
runac@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Sheree Kwong See

Photo Unavailable Scanlon, Joanna
BS P-255
(780) 492-5262
jscanlon@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Mathewson / Anthony Singhal

Photo Unavailable Scott, Andy
BS P-347
(780) 492-0136
ascott2@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Jeff Schimel

Photo Unavailable Scully, Erin
BS P-539
(780) 492-7862
escully@ualberta.ca
Profile Page

Interests: My interests are looking at the sensory systems of the avian brain. I study both behavior and comparative aspects of neuroscience.

Supervisor: Chris Sturdy

Photo Unavailable Service, William
BS P-541
(780) 492-7872
wservice@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Chris Sturdy

Photo Unavailable Sharp, Michael
BS P-347
(780) 492-5616
msharp1@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Jeff Schimel

Photo Unavailable Sheldon, Sarah
BS P-549
(780) 492-7886
ssheldon@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kyle Mathewson

Photo Unavailable Shillabeer, Evan
BS P-347
(780) 492-0136
shillabe@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Cor Baerveldt

Photo Unavailable Shokrkon, Anahita
BS P-319G
(780) 492-0972
shokrkon@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Elena Nicoladis

Photo Unavailable Stone, Scott
BS P-547
(780) 492-5846
sastone@ualberta.ca

Supervisor:Anthony Singhal

Photo Unavailable Syfers, Lily
BS P-553
(780) 492-7889
syfers@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: David Rast

Photo Unavailable Thibeau, Sherilyn
BS P-357
(780) 492-5645
thibeau@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Roger Dixon

Photo Unavailable Tomczak, Michelle
BS P-218
(780) 492-7804
ehmig@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal

Photo Unavailable Vrantsidis, Daphne
BS P-359
(780) 492-1355
vrantsid@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Sandra Wiebe

Ward-Flannagan, Rachel
BS P-443
(780) 492-5260
wardflan@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Clayton Dickson

Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute

 

Photo Unavailable Wilkinson, Cassandra
BS P-537
(780) 492-5844
cmwilkin@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Fred Colbourne

Photo Unavailable Wispinski, Nathan
BS P-255
(780) 492-5262
nathan3@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Anthony Singhal

Ying Shan Doris Zhang Zhang, Ying Shan (Doris)
BS P-359
(780) 492-1355
ydz@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kim Noels

Brenna Zatto Zatto, Brenna
BS P-319G
(780) 492-0972
zatto@ualberta.ca

Interests: I am interested in studying how children's internalizing problems (depression, anxiety, somatization) change across preschool and kindergarten as well as how children's internalizing problems co-vary with teacher-child relationship quality.

Supervisor: Wendy Hoglund

Photo Unavailable Zhang, Xijia
BS P-349
(780) 492-1355
xijia1@ualberta.ca

Supervisor: Kim Noels