Faculty and Staff

On this page, you will find contact information for administrative staff and senior leaders in our School. For primary contact information for each administrative office, please visit Contact Us.

Academic Staff and Administration

Office of the Dean

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Kue Young
Dean
780-492-9981 3-387 ECHA kue.young@ualberta.ca
Faith Davis
Vice-Dean 
780-492-1312
3-381 ECHA
faith.davis@ualberta.ca
Benu Bawa
Assistant to the Dean and Vice-Dean
 
780-492-9072
3-319 ECHA
benu@ualberta.ca
 

Educational Programs

Name

Phone

Office

Email

General contact information 780-492-8211 3-300 ECHA
sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Jeff Johnson
Associate Dean (Education)
780-492-7112
3-349 ECHA
jeff.johnson@ualberta.ca
Felicity Hey
Accreditation Coordinator
780-248-1316
3-356 ECHA
felicity.hey@ualberta.ca
Magda Grzeszczuk
Academic Programs Coordinator
780-492-6682 3-313 ECHA magda.grzeszczuk@ualberta.ca
Helen Starodub
Graduate Programs Administrator
780-492-8211
3-311 ECHA
sph.programs@ualberta.ca
 

Academic Program Resources

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Ruth Wolfe
Practicum Program Director and Capping Course Coordinator
780-492-6476

3-301 ECHA

wolfe@ualberta.ca
Erin Pollock
Lead, MPH Practice Office
780-492-7549 
3-303 ECHA   epollock@ualberta.ca 
Sharlene Wolbeck Minke
Practicum Coordinator
780-492-7951 3-341 ECHA sminke@ualberta.ca
Mary Jane Yates
MPH Program Lead (Health Promotion)
780-248-1566 3-345 ECHA
maryjaneyates@ualberta.ca
Don Philippon
Program Director, Fellowship in Health System Improvement
  4-311 ECHA don.philippon@ualberta.ca
Erin Hamilton
Continuing Education Associate
780-492-0560 3-347 ECHA erin.hamilton@ualberta.ca
 

Program Directors

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Warren Kindzierski
Occupational Health (MSc)
780-492-0382 357J SAB warren.kindzierski@ualberta.ca
Dean Eurich
Clinical Epidemiology (MSc)
780-492-6333 2-040 LKSCHRI deurich@ualberta.ca
Norman Neumann
Environmental and Occupational Health (MPH)
Environmental Health Sciences (MSc)
780-492-8502 3-57E SAB nfneuman@ualberta.ca
Arto Ohinmaa
Health Policy and Management (MPH)
Health Policy Research (MSc)
Health Technology Assessment (MSc)
Health Services and Policy Research (PhD)
780-492-6535 3-267 ECHA arto.ohinmaa@ualberta.ca 
Nick Ashbolt
Public Health (PhD)
780-492-9415 4-308 ECHA kim.raine@ualberta.ca 
Zubia Mumtaz
Global Health (MPH)
Global Health (MSc)
780-492-7709 3-309 ECHA zubia.mumtaz@ualberta.ca
Candace Nykiforuk
Health Promotion (MPH)
Health Promotion (MSc)
Health Promotion and Socio-behavioural Sciences (PhD)
780-492-4109 3-291 ECHA candace.nykiforuk@ualberta.ca
Sentil Senthilselvan
Applied Biostatistics (MPH)
780-492-6506 3-276 ECHA sentil@ualberta.ca
Don Voaklander
Epidemiology (MPH)
Epidemiology (MSc)
Epidemiology (PhD)
780-492-0454 4075 RTF don.voaklander@ualberta.ca
 

Research Services

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Kim Raine
Associate Dean (Research)
780-492-9415
4-077C ECHA
kim.raine@ualberta.ca
Karyn Gibbons
Assistant to the Associate Dean (Research)
780-492-1382
4-309 ECHA
karyn.gibbons@ualberta.ca
Pat Jones
Research Facilitator
780-492-1576
222 Campus Tower
pat.jones@ualberta.ca

Financial and Human Resources Services

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Bob Sadler
Assistant Dean (Administration)
780-492-5099 3-391 ECHA bob.sadler@ualberta.ca
Leticia Benoza
Financial Coordinator
780-492-7793 4-307 ECHA leticia.benoza@ualberta.ca
Karyn Gibbons
School Administrator
780-492-1382 4-309 ECHA karyn.gibbons@ualberta.ca
Florinda Lim
Accounting/HR Assistant
780-248-1866 4-306 ECHA florinda.lim@ualberta.ca
 

Advancement

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Katherine Worre
Associate Director (Advancement)
780-492-2064 4-315 ECHA millenwo@ualberta.ca
 

Marketing and Alumni Relations

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Donna Richardson
Director, Marketing and Alumni Relations
780-492-1386 4-303 ECHA donna.richardson@ualberta.ca
Rachel Harper
Communications and Alumni Associate
780-492-4645
4-302 ECHA  rachel.harper@ualberta.ca 
Virginia Quist
Visual Communications Associate (on leave)
780-492-2027  4-300 ECHA  virginia.quist@ualberta.ca 

Aaron Parker
Visual Communications Associate 

780-492-2027 4-300 ECHA  aaron.parker@ualberta.ca
Nisa Drozdowski
Communications and Media Associate
780-492-1982 4-304 ECHA nisa.drozdowski@ualberta.ca
 

Injury Prevention Centre

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Don Voaklander
Director
780-492-0454 4075 don.voaklander@ualberta.ca 

Jodie Begic
Administrative Assistant

780-492-6019
4075 RTF jodie.moisan@ualberta.ca
 

Centre for Healthy Communities

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Candace Nykiforuk
Director

780-492-2156
3-291
candace.nykiforuk@ualberta.ca