Faculty and Staff

On this page, you will find contact information for administrative staff and senior leaders in our School. For primary contact information for each administrative office, please visit Contact Us.

Academic Staff and Administration

Office of the Dean

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Kue Young
Dean
780-492-9981 3-387 ECHA kue.young@ualberta.ca
Faith Davis
Vice-Dean (on administrative leave)
780-492-1312
3-381 ECHA
faith.davis@ualberta.ca
Kim Raine
Interim Vice-Dean
 780-492-9415 4-077C ECHA kim.raine@ualberta.ca
Benu Bawa
Assistant to the Dean and Vice-Dean
 
780-492-9072
3-319 ECHA
benu@ualberta.ca
 

Educational Programs

Name

Phone

Office

Email

General contact information 780-492-8211 3-300 ECHA
sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Jeff Johnson
Associate Dean (Education)
780-492-7112
3-308 ECHA
jeff.johnson@ualberta.ca
Magda Grzeszczuk
Academic Programs Coordinator
780-492-6682 
3-349 ECHA
magda.grzeszczuk@ualberta.ca
Susan Slenders
Graduate Programs Advisor
780-492-6407 3-313 ECHA sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Helen Starodub
Graduate Programs Advisor
780-492-8211
3-311 ECHA
sph.programs@ualberta.ca
 

Academic Program Resources

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Ruth Wolfe
Director, Professional Programs
780-492-6476

3-301 ECHA

wolfe@ualberta.ca
Erin Pollock
Lead, MPH Practice Office
780-492-7549 
3-303 ECHA   epollock@ualberta.ca 
Mary Jane Yates
MPH Program Lead (Health Promotion)
780-248-1566 3-345 ECHA
maryjaneyates@ualberta.ca
Don Philippon
Program Director, Fellowship in Health System Improvement
  4-311 ECHA don.philippon@ualberta.ca
Erin Hamilton
Communications and Projects Associate
780-492-0560 3-347 ECHA erin.hamilton@ualberta.ca
 

Program Directors

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Dean Eurich
Clinical Epidemiology (MSc)
780-492-6333 2-040 LKSCHRI deurich@ualberta.ca
Norman Neumann
Environmental and Occupational Health (MPH)
Environmental Health Sciences (MSc)
780-492-8502 3-57E SAB nfneuman@ualberta.ca
Arto Ohinmaa
Health Policy and Management (MPH)
Health Policy Research (MSc)
Health Technology Assessment (MSc)
Health Services and Policy Research (PhD)
780-492-6535 3-267 ECHA arto.ohinmaa@ualberta.ca 
Paul Veugelers
Public Health (PhD)
780-492-9095 3-50 UT paul.veugelers@ualberta.ca
Zubia Mumtaz
Global Health (MPH)
Global Health (MSc)
780-492-7709 3-309 ECHA zubia.mumtaz@ualberta.ca
Candace Nykiforuk
Health Promotion (MPH)
Health Promotion (MSc)
Health Promotion and Socio-behavioural Sciences (PhD)
780-492-4109 3-291 ECHA candace.nykiforuk@ualberta.ca
Sentil Senthilselvan
Applied Biostatistics (MPH)
780-492-6506 3-276 ECHA sentil@ualberta.ca
Don Voaklander
Epidemiology (MPH)
Epidemiology (MSc)
Epidemiology (PhD)
780-492-0454 4075 RTF don.voaklander@ualberta.ca
 

Research Services

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Kim Raine
Associate Dean (Research)
780-492-9415
4-077C ECHA
kim.raine@ualberta.ca
Karyn Gibbons
Assistant to the Associate Dean (Research)
780-492-1382
4-309 ECHA
karyn.gibbons@ualberta.ca
Pat Jones
Research Facilitator
780-492-1576
222 Campus Tower
pat.jones@ualberta.ca

Financial and Human Resources Services

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Bob Sadler
Assistant Dean (Administration)
780-492-5099 3-391 ECHA bob.sadler@ualberta.ca
Leticia Benoza
Financial Coordinator
780-492-7793 4-307 ECHA leticia.benoza@ualberta.ca
Karyn Gibbons
School Administrator
780-492-1382 4-309 ECHA karyn.gibbons@ualberta.ca
Florinda Lim
Accounting/HR Assistant
780-248-1866 4-306 ECHA florinda.lim@ualberta.ca
 

Advancement

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Katherine Worre
Associate Director (Advancement)
780-492-2064 4-315 ECHA millenwo@ualberta.ca

 Erin Hamilton
Communications and Projects Associate

 780-492-0560  3-347 ECHA  erin.hamilton@ualberta.ca
 

Marketing and Alumni Relations

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Donna Richardson
Director, Marketing and Alumni Relations
780-492-1386 4-303 ECHA donna.richardson@ualberta.ca
Rachel Harper
Communications and Alumni Associate
780-492-4645
4-302 ECHA  rachel.harper@ualberta.ca 
Virginia Quist
Visual Communications Associate
780-492-2027  4-300 ECHA  virginia.quist@ualberta.ca 
Nisa Drozdowski
Communications and Media Associate
780-492-1982 4-304 ECHA nisa.drozdowski@ualberta.ca
 Erin Hamilton
Communications and Projects Associate
 780-492-0560  3-347 ECHA erin.hamilton@ualberta.ca
 

Injury Prevention Centre

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Don Voaklander
Director
780-492-0454 4075 don.voaklander@ualberta.ca 

Jodie Begic
Administrative Assistant

780-492-6019
4075 RTF jodie.moisan@ualberta.ca
 

Centre for Healthy Communities

Name

Phone

Office

Email

Candace Nykiforuk
Director

780-492-2156
3-291
candace.nykiforuk@ualberta.ca