Faculty and Staff

On this page, you will find contact information for administrative staff and senior leaders in our School. For primary contact information for each administrative office, please visit Contact Us.

Academic Staff and Administration

Office of the Dean

Name

Phone

Email

Shanthi Johnson
Dean
780-492-9981 shanthi.johnson@ualberta.ca
Faith Davis
Vice-Dean (on administrative leave)
780-492-1312
faith.davis@ualberta.ca
Norman Neumann
Interim Vice-Dean
780-492-8502
nfneuman@ualberta.ca
Benu Bawa
Assistant to the Dean and Vice-Dean
 
780-492-9072
benu@ualberta.ca
 

Educational Programs

Name

Phone

Email

General contact information 780-492-8211 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Jeff Johnson
Associate Dean (Education)
780-492-7112
jeff.johnson@ualberta.ca
Magda Grzeszczuk
Academic Programs Coordinator
780-492-6682 
magda.grzeszczuk@ualberta.ca
Susan Slenders
Graduate Programs Advisor
780-492-6407 sph.programs@ualberta.ca
Helen Starodub
Graduate Programs Advisor
780-492-8211
sph.programs@ualberta.ca
 

Academic Program Resources

Name

Phone

Email

Ruth Wolfe
Director, Professional Degrees
780-492-6476 wolfe@ualberta.ca
Erin Pollock
Lead, MPH Practice Office
780-492-7549 
epollock@ualberta.ca 
Mary Jane Yates
MPH Program Lead (Health Promotion)
780-248-1566 maryjaneyates@ualberta.ca
Dev Menon
Program Coordinator, Fellowship in Health System Improvement
780-492-9080
menon@ualberta.ca
Erin Hamilton
Communications and Projects Associate
780-492-0560 erin.hamilton@ualberta.ca
 

Program Directors

Name

Phone

Email

Dean Eurich
Clinical Epidemiology (MSc)
780-492-6333 deurich@ualberta.ca
Norman Neumann
Environmental and Occupational Health (MPH)
Environmental Health Sciences (MSc)
780-492-8502 nfneuman@ualberta.ca
Arto Ohinmaa
Health Policy and Management (MPH)
Health Policy Research (MSc)
Health Technology Assessment (MSc)
Health Services and Policy Research (PhD)
780-492-6535 arto.ohinmaa@ualberta.ca 
Paul Veugelers
Public Health (PhD)
780-492-9095 paul.veugelers@ualberta.ca
Zubia Mumtaz
Global Health (MPH)
Global Health (MSc)
780-492-7709 zubia.mumtaz@ualberta.ca
Candace Nykiforuk
Health Promotion (MPH)
Health Promotion (MSc)
Health Promotion and Socio-behavioural Sciences (PhD)
780-492-4109 candace.nykiforuk@ualberta.ca
Sentil Senthilselvan
Applied Biostatistics (MPH)
780-492-6506 sentil@ualberta.ca
Don Voaklander
Epidemiology (MPH)
Epidemiology (MSc)
Epidemiology (PhD)
780-492-0454 don.voaklander@ualberta.ca
 

Research Services

Name

Phone

Email

Kim Raine
Associate Dean (Research)
780-492-9415
kim.raine@ualberta.ca
Karyn Gibbons
Assistant to the Associate Dean (Research)
780-492-1382
karyn.gibbons@ualberta.ca
Pat Jones
Research Facilitator
780-492-1576
pat.jones@ualberta.ca

Financial and Human Resources Services

Name

Phone

Email

Bob Sadler
Assistant Dean (Administration)
780-492-5099 bob.sadler@ualberta.ca
Leticia Benoza
Financial Coordinator
780-492-7793 leticia.benoza@ualberta.ca
Karyn Gibbons
School Administrator
780-492-1382 karyn.gibbons@ualberta.ca
Florinda Lim
Accounting/HR Assistant
780-248-1866 florinda.lim@ualberta.ca
 

Advancement

Name

Phone

Email

Katherine Millen Worré
Assistant Dean (Advancement)
780-492-2064 millenwo@ualberta.ca

Erin Hamilton
Communications and Projects Associate

 780-492-0560  erin.hamilton@ualberta.ca
 

Marketing and Alumni Relations

Name

Phone

Email

Donna Richardson
Director, Marketing and Alumni Relations
780-492-1386 donna.richardson@ualberta.ca
Rachel Harper
Communications and Alumni Associate
780-492-4645
rachel.harper@ualberta.ca 
Virginia Quist
Visual Communications Associate
780-492-2027  virginia.quist@ualberta.ca 
Nisa Drozdowski
Communications and Media Associate
780-492-1982 nisa.drozdowski@ualberta.ca
 

Injury Prevention Centre

Name

Phone

Email

Don Voaklander
Director
780-492-0454 don.voaklander@ualberta.ca 

Jodie Begic
Administrative Assistant

780-492-6019
jodie.moisan@ualberta.ca
 

Centre for Healthy Communities

Name

Phone

Email

Candace Nykiforuk
Director

780-492-2156
candace.nykiforuk@ualberta.ca
Erin Hamilton
Communications and Projects Associate
780-492-0560 erin.hamilton@ualberta.ca