Staff and Speakers

Program Staff

  • Dev Menon, program coordinator
  • Erin Hamilton, continuing education associate

Program Advisors

  • Aslam Bhatti, former assistant deputy minister, Alberta Health; executive-in-residence, School of Public Health
  • Dev Menon, professor of health policy and management, School of Public Health
  • Stephanie Montesanti, assistant professor, School of Public Health
  • Don Philippon, former deputy minister, Alberta Health; professor emeritus, School of Public Health
  • Tania Stafinski, director, Health Technology Policy Unit, School of Public Health
  • Linda Revell, adjunct professor, School of Public Health
  • John Crook, adjunct professor, School of Public Health 

Speakers (2018-19)

Former Political Leaders

  • Janet Davidson, former deputy minister, Alberta Health
  • Fred Horne, former minister of health, Alberta
  • John Nilson, former minister of health, Saskatchewan

Health System Leaders

  • Nigel Edwards, chief executive, Nuffield Trust
  • Denise Perrett, deputy minister, Nova Scotia Department of Health and Wellness
  • Bill Tholl, former CEO, HealthcareCAN

Health System Research Leaders

  • Ross Baker, professor and program director, Quality Improvement and Patient Safety, Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, University of Toronto
  • Ivy Bourgeault, chair in Gender, Work and Health Human Resources, Canadian Institutes of Health Research; professor, Tefler School of Management, University of Ottawa
  • Graham Dickson, professor emeritus and founding director, Centre for Health Leadership and Research, Royal Roads University
  • Sara Kreindler, Manitoba research chair, Health System Innovation, Department of Community Health Sciences, University of Manitoba
  • Antonia Maioni, professor and dean, Faculty of Arts, McGill University