In addition to several research programs led by our faculty members, the School of Public Health is comprised of three centres.

The Injury Prevention Centre (formerly known as the Alberta Centre for Injury Control & Research), the Centre for Healthy Communities (formerly the Centre for Health Promotion Studies) and the Centre for Health System Improvement each bring distinct strengths and provide leadership in research and education for today’s emerging researchers and practitioners.

In addition, the Centre for Health and Nutrition is a joint initiative of the School of Public Health and the Faculty of Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences.