Contact Us

Dean's Office


Dean

Bob Haennel, PhD
780.492.0329
bob.haennel@ualberta.ca

Vice Dean

John Misiaszek, PhD
780.492.6042
john.misiaszek@ualberta.ca

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

Patricia Manns, PhD
780.492.7274
trish.manns@ualberta.ca

Associate Dean, Professional Programs & Strategic Initiatives

Bernadette Martin, MA
780.492.8749
berni.martin@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Finance & Administration

Deborah Palmer
780.492.5981
dallen@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Development

John Voyer
780.248.5781
jvoyer@ualberta.ca

Development

Alicsa Timmons
Acting Assistant Director, Development
780.492.1586
alicsa.timmons@ualberta.ca

Marketing & Communications

Laurie Wang
Director, Marketing & Communications
780.492.9403
laurie.wang@ualberta.ca

Amanda Anderson
Communications Coordinator
Institutes, Centres and Research Groups
780.492.9680
amanda.mccarthy@ualberta.ca

Amy Knezevich
Communications Coordinator
780.492.1261
amy.knezevich@ualberta.ca

Rob Curtis
Alumni Relations Coordinator
780.492.5731
rob.curtis@ualberta.ca

Continuing Professional Education

Shawn Drefs
Director, Continuing Professional Education
780.492.1587
shawn.drefs@ualberta.ca

Rehabilitation Medicine Technology Group
Technical Support Help Desk

Lester Lim
IT Manager
780.492.0389
lester.lim@ualberta.ca

Daniel Moore
Web and E-Learning Specialist
780.710.7732
daniel.moore@ualberta.ca

Jack Lu
IT Support Analyst
780.492.1928
jack.lu@ualberta.ca

Nick Brewer
IT Support Analyst
780.719.0168
nbrewer@ualberta.ca

Allan Fleming
Electronics & A/V Technician
780.492.5449
alan.fleming@ualberta.ca

Administrative Staff

Noriko Hessmann
Executive Assistant
780.492.0329
noriko.hessmann@ualberta.ca

Jodi Lopetinsky
Finance and Human Resource Services Unit Administrator
780.492.8573
jodi.lopetinsky@ualberta.ca

Tara Graham
Human Resources Advisor
780.492.8646
FRMHR1@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Ferguson
Human Resources Advisor
780.492.4239
FRMHR2@ualberta.ca

Cheryl Ackerman
Financial Advisor
780.492.0218
FRMFN1@ualberta.ca

Sheryl Dutchin
Financial Advisor
780.492.0222
FRMFN2@ualberta.ca

Patricia Jones
Research Facilitator
780.492.1576
pat.jones@ualberta.ca

Tamie Heisler-Schafer
Project Coordinator
780.492.5949
tamie.heisler-schafer@ualberta.ca

Katelyn Brown
Academic Advisor - CPE
780.492.2903
katelyn.brown@ualberta.ca

Angela Libutti
Academic Advisor - Rehabilitation Science
Graduate Studies
780.492.1595
angela.libutti@ualberta.ca

Professors 

David Bennett, PhD 
780.492.1516 
bennettd@ualberta.ca 
Website: The Bennett Lab

Associate Professors 

Kim Adams, PhD 
780.492.0309 
kim.adams@ualberta.ca

Associate Research Chair

Jacqueline S. Hebert, MD, FRCPC
780.735.8870
jhebert@ualberta.ca