Our Students

Occupational Therapy Professional Development Committee (OT PDC)

What is the OT PDC?

The Occupational Therapy Professional Development Committee (OT PDC) is a student-run committee that promotes professionalism and professional development.

What does the OT PDC do?

  • Assists with recruitment for the MScOT program
  • Organizes Brown Bag Lunches to promote professional diversity and increase knowledge in emerging areas of practice
  • Mentors incoming students to the program
  • Presents annual OT PDC conference for students and the Alberta occupational therapy community
  • Presents Welcome Week activities and orientation
  • Organizes Occupational Therapy Month activities
  • Promotes OT through activities on campus and in the community
  • Runs an OT Student Blog
  • Hosts the gOT Spirit Challenge to encourage students to enhance public awareness of occupational therapy

How can I find out more?

Visit the OT PDC website or contact the appropriate committee executive member from this list:

Position
Name
Email
President Kaitlyn Hartmann kshartma@ualberta.ca
Vice President Amanda Wilson awilson3@ualberta.ca
Vice President Allwyn Merritt allwyn@ualberta.ca
Secretary Tessa (Theresa) Woodford twoodfor@ualberta.ca
Treasurer Katie (Kathryn) Metz kmetz@ualberta.ca
CAOT Representative Sarah Vuong scvuong@ualberta.ca
CAOT-BC Representative Kayleigh Youngman youngman@ualberta.ca
SAOT Representative Andrea Dziwenko dziwenko@ualberta.ca
SSOT Representative Kurt Hauser khauser@ualberta.ca
WFOT Representative Avneet Virk avirk@ualberta.ca
Communications/Social Media Representative Shirley Ly sly3@ualberta.ca
Spirit Leader Desiree Mitchell dmmitche@ualberta.ca
Spirit Leader Karisa Teindl teindl@ualberta.ca