Student Resources

Occupational Therapy Professional Development Committee (OT PDC)

What is the OT PDC?

The Occupational Therapy Professional Development Committee (OT PDC) is a student-run committee that promotes professionalism and professional development.

What does the OT PDC do?

  • Assists with recruitment for the MScOT program
  • Organizes Brown Bag Lunches to promote professional diversity and increase knowledge in emerging areas of practice
  • Mentors incoming students to the program
  • Presents annual OT PDC conference for students and the Alberta occupational therapy community
  • Presents Welcome Week activities and orientation
  • Organizes Occupational Therapy Month activities
  • Promotes OT through activities on campus and in the community
  • Runs an OT Student Blog
  • Hosts the gOT Spirit Challenge to encourage students to enhance public awareness of occupational therapy

How can I find out more?

Visit the OT PDC website or contact the appropriate committee executive member from this list:

Position
Name
Email
Co-Presidents Lara Oberg
Ferron Olynyk
oberg@ualberta.ca
ferron@ualberta.ca
Vice President Ally Hallet ahallett@ualberta.ca
Vice President Sydney Millman smillman@ualberta.ca
Secretary Ashley Fedirchuk fedirchu@ualberta.ca
Treasurer Jasmine Kwan jckwan1@ualberta.ca
CAOT Representative Avneet Chohan akchohan@ualberta.ca
CAOT-BC Representative Alexa laidlaw alaidlaw@ualberta.ca
SAOT Representative Celina Andrews andrews@ualberta.ca
SSOT Representative Kennedy Harris kbh@ualberta.ca
Communications/Social Media Representative Jessica Opdahl opdahl@ualberta.ca
Spirit Leader Shainy Maraweera maraweer@ualberta.ca
Spirit Leader Valene Cheah vcheah@ulberta.ca
Calgary Representative Erin Holman erholman@ualberta.ca
Calgary Representative Madison Ukass ukass@ualberta.ca