Student Resources

Occupational Therapy Professional Development Committee (OT PDC)

What is the OT PDC?

The Occupational Therapy Professional Development Committee (OT PDC) is a student-run committee that promotes professionalism and professional development.

What does the OT PDC do?

  • Assists with recruitment for the MScOT program
  • Organizes Brown Bag Lunches to promote professional diversity and increase knowledge in emerging areas of practice
  • Mentors incoming students to the program
  • Presents annual OT PDC conference for students and the Alberta occupational therapy community
  • Presents Welcome Week activities and orientation
  • Organizes Occupational Therapy Month activities
  • Promotes OT through activities on campus and in the community
  • Runs an OT Student Blog
  • Hosts the gOT Spirit Challenge to encourage students to enhance public awareness of occupational therapy

How can I find out more?

Visit the OT PDC website or contact the appropriate committee executive member from this list:

Position
Name
Email
Co-Presidents Kimberley Lennox
Lianne Pettigrew
klennox@ualberta.ca
lpettigr@ualberta.ca
Vice President Emma Peters eapeters@ualberta.ca
Vice President Alicia Tuomisto ahudy@ualberta.ca
Secretary Tara Dodds tadodds@ualberta.ca
Treasurer Collette White cwhite2@ualberta.ca
CAOT Representative Courtney Rossing rossing@ualberta.ca
CAOT-BC Representative Ashleyn Sarowa sarowa@ualberta.ca
SAOT Representative Nadia Botha nlbotha@ualberta.ca
SSOT Representative Hayley Parker hparker@ualberta.ca
Communications/Social Media Representative Stephanie Bailey sbailey@ualberta.ca
Spirit Leader Amariah Kathol amariah@ualberta.ca
Spirit Leader Sarah Hook shook@ulberta.ca
Calgary Representative Jennelle Weidner weidner@ualberta.ca
Calgary Representative Taylor Brown trbrown@ualberta.ca
Calgary Representative Jenna Zedel zedel@ualberta.ca