Occupational Therapy Professional Development Committee (OT PDC)

What is the OT PDC?

The Occupational Therapy Professional Development Committee (OT PDC) is a student-run committee that promotes professionalism and professional development.

What does the OT PDC do?

  • Assists with recruitment for the MScOT program
  • Organizes Brown Bag Lunches to promote professional diversity and increase knowledge in emerging areas of practice
  • Mentors incoming students to the program
  • Presents annual OT PDC conference for students and the Alberta occupational therapy community
  • Presents Welcome Week activities and orientation
  • Organizes Occupational Therapy Month activities
  • Promotes OT through activities on campus and in the community
  • Runs an Runs an OT Student Blog available on the OTPDC Facebook page
  • Hosts the gOT Spirit Challenge to encourage students to enhance public awareness of occupational therapy

How can I find out more?

Visit the OT PDC Facebook page or contact the appropriate committee executive member from this list:

Position
Name
Email
Co-Presidents Amanda Mah
Christine Wagner
amanda.mah@ualberta.ca
christin@ualberta.ca
Vice President Ally Pilapil pilapil@ualberta.ca
Vice President McKenzie Williams-Selby mw6@ualberta.ca
Secretary Lyndsay Pinder lpinder@ualberta.ca
Treasurer Yea Jin Yoon yeajin@ualberta.ca
CAOT Representative Annelies VanderLaan amv@ualberta.ca
CAOT-BC Representative Sarah Collins sarahlee@ualberta.ca
SAOT Representative Juanita Gnanapragasm gnanapra@ualberta.ca
SSOT Representative Nikki Martens nmartens@ualberta.ca
Communications/Social Media Representative Andrea Dacko aldacko@ualberta.ca
Spirit Leader Catrin Motley cmotley@ualberta.ca
Spirit Leader Melinda Coetzee coetzee@ulberta.ca
Calgary Representative Erin Geeraert egeeraer@ualberta.ca
Calgary Representative Leticia Vicentino vicentin@ualberta.ca