Faculty and students' association recognize Rehab Med's finest at annual winter gala

FRM Staff and Students - 02 March 2015

Nearly 300 faculty, staff and students from the Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine gathered to attend the Rehabilitation Medicine Student Association (RMSA) winter gala this past Friday to honour the recipients of this year's awards. The awards were presented to both staff and students on behalf of the RMSA and the Faculty.

Congratulations to the following recipients!

Faculty Teaching Awards

Andrea Simioni, FGSR Graduate Student Teaching Award
Rhonda Ashmore, Graduate Student Teaching Assistant Award
Jacky Chow, Faculty Sessional Award
Tammy Hopper, Faculty Teaching Award

Clinical Educator of the Year Award

Janette Grant, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Deb Sparrow-Clark and Shobha George-Jansen, Occupational Therapy
Sian Richards, Physical Therapy

RMSA Teaching Awards

Tammy Hopper, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Sandra Hodgetts, Occupational Therapy
Lesley Wiart, Physical Therapy

RMSA Student Scholarships

Samantha Currie, first year, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Andrea Perez-Leon, second year, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Kate Richards, first year, Occupational Therapy
Mandy Chan, second year, Occupational Therapy
Shelby Wogsberg, first year, Physical Therapy
Matthew Goertzen, second year, Physical Therapy