Renewable Resources

People and Contacts

Department Chair

Ellen Macdonald
Office: 751 General Services Building
Phone: (780) 492-6722
Email: ellen.macdonald@ualberta.ca

Assistant Chair (Research/Academic)

Sarah Gooding
Office: 751D General Services Building
Phone: (780) 492-8313
Email: sarah.gooding@ualberta.ca

Research/Academic Initiatives Coordinator

Marina Offengenden
Phone: (780) 492-6039
Email marina.offengenden@ualberta.ca

Department Questions/Administration

Christie Nohos
Office: 751F General Services Building
Phone (780) 492-4413/Fax (780) 492-4323
Email rrquestn@ualberta.ca

Manager (Facilities/Field School)

Alex Drummond
Office: 751B General Services Building
Phone: (780) 492-2056
Email: alex.drummond@ualberta.ca

Teaching Lab Coordinator

Amanda Kelley
Phone: (780) 
Email: amanda.kelley@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair (Undergraduate)

Miles Dyck
Office: 338A Earth Sciences Building
Phone: (780) 492-2886
Email: mdyck@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Program Inquiries
ALES Student Services
Phone: (780) 492- 4933 OR
1-800-804-6417 (Western Canada)
Fax (780) 492-0097
Email questions.ales@ualberta.ca

Associate Chair (Graduate) 

Andreas Hamann
Office: 733 General Services Building
Phone: (780) 492-6429
Email: andreas.hamann@ualberta.ca


Graduate Program Inquiries
Prospective Students/Admissions
Phone (780) 492-2873
Email rrgrads@ualberta.ca

Current Students
Phone (780) 492-5131
Email grad.ales@ualberta.ca

Facilities

Brett Feland
SIFER/NRAL Sr. Laboratory Coordinator
Phone: 780 492 8435
Email: brett.feland@ualberta.ca

Allan Harms
Analytical Service Laboratories Manager
Phone: 780 492-6660
Email: allan.harms@ualberta.ca

Dick Puurveen
Off Campus Research Coordinator, Facility Manager
Phone: (780) 988-5454
Email: dick.puurveen@ualberta.ca

Tommy Noernberg
Mechanical Engineering Technologist
Phone: 780-492-8957
Email: tommy.noernberg@ualberta.ca