Contact Us

Research Services Office

1-560 Enterprise Square   
10230 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB
T5J 4P6   

Phone: 780-492-5787
Fax: 780-492-0949

General inquiries:
Email rsoinfo@ualberta.ca with the:
1. Proposal/Project/RESxxx ID, or
2. Principal Investigator Name, or
3. Sponsor Name
associated with the inquiry.


Staff Directory

Michael Walesiak
Executive Director Research Administration
Office of the Vice-President (Research and Innovation)
michael.walesiak@ualberta.ca
780-492-1642

Research Administrative Services

This team provides the operational and administrative framework to support UAlberta researchers and provide high-level tactical expertise to manage contracts/research grants. 

Information management/helpdesk

rsoinfo@ualberta.ca

Pre-Award Support Administrator

Fran Jackson fran.jackson@ualberta.ca
780-492-1605
Applications  Martine Desrochers
Research Facilitator
martine.desrochers@ualberta.ca
780-492-1575 | 780-886-9211 
RF Support Administrators  Denise Baker  denise.baker@ualberta.ca
780-492-8830
Leona Erl leona.erl@ualberta.ca
780-492-6149
Carolyn Harrison caharris@ualberta.ca
780-492-6294
Krista Stefan krista.stefan@ualberta.ca
780-492-4685
Agreements Julaine Herst
Assistant Director
julaine.herst@ualberta.ca
780-492-7885
Grants Administrator Shawna Forrest sforrest@ualberta.ca
780-492-6289 
Alina Ivannikova alina.ivannikova@ualberta.ca
780-492-6247
Contract Specialists Kristi Evans kristi.evans@ualberta.ca
780-492-1449
Ian Forsythe ian.forsythe@ualberta.ca
780-492-5670
Marjorie Grady marjorie.grady@ualberta.ca
780-492-8655
Colleen Hanrahan colleen.hanrahan@ualberta.ca
780-492-2650
Mary Trush trush2@ualberta.ca
780-492-5360
Sarah Litvinchuk

skeen@ualberta.ca
780-492-1011

Sarah MacFarlane sarah.macfarlane@ualberta.ca
780-492-2762
Michelle Marchand michelle.marchand@ualberta.ca
780-492-5805
Martha Smith martha.smith@ualberta.ca
780-492-6145
Helga Toleikis helga.toleikis@ualberta.ca
780-492-1301
MTA/DTA/CDA Agreements Page  Esther Yeung

eyeung@ualberta.ca
780-492-1350

MTA/DTA/CDA Agreements Page Jonathan Yeo

jyeo1@ualberta.ca

Business Process Administrators Christina Pan hpan@ualberta.ca
780-492-5360
Temi Akinroye akinroye@ualberta.ca
CFI/Institutional
Projects
Amin Karim
CFI coordinator 
amin1@ualberta.ca
780-492-1535
CFI Liaison/
Contract Specialist
Liz Huston liz.huston@ualberta.ca
780-492-1430
Contract Specialists Gareth Corry gcorry@ualberta.ca
780-492-8032
Kelly Fowler kafowler@ualberta.ca
780-492-8378

Lucia Secchia

secchia@ualberta.ca
780-492-2753

Ramses Ilarraza

ilarraza@ualberta.ca
780-492-2753
Finance Analysts Moiz Akber akber@ualberta.ca
780-492-6490
Kris Biffis biffis@ualberta.ca
780-492-6260
Yuting Hao yhao8@ualberta.ca
780-492-9798
Research Partner Network

Strategic support framework designed to promote a significant increase in research grant applications, provide high-level strategic advice to researchers, develop strong links with research ethics and technology transfer services; implement educational/professional development opportunities for researchers and academic professionals (e.g., postdoctoral fellows).

Research Partners by faculty.

Director Julie Stephens julie.stephens@ualberta.ca
780-492-9189
Senior Partner - Natural Sciences and Engineering Kelly Maher kdmaher@ualberta.ca
Senior Partner - Social Sciences and Humanities Heather Young-Leslie heather.youngleslie@ualberta.ca
Senior Partner - Health Sciences Mark Taylor mtaylor4@ualberta.ca 
Research Partners Lan Chan-Marples lan.marples@ualberta.ca
780-492-0639
René Déry

dery@ualberta.ca
780.492.6226

Angela McCormick angela.mccormick@ualberta.ca
780-492-2938
Terra Garneau

t.garneau@ualberta.ca
780-492-2184

Craig Taylor craig.taylor@ualberta.ca
780-492-8059
Research Finance

Provides financial expertise and support for researchers and for the VPRI portfolio.

Manager, Finance & Quality Assurance Lorena Li lorena.li@ualberta.ca
780-492-6284
Quality Assurance Analyst Lana Law

lana.law@ualberta.ca
780-492-6953

Olivia Cai olivia.cai@ualberta.ca
780-492-9165
Finance Analyst Abby Zhang abby.zhang@ualberta.ca
780-492-6285
Amy Swearingen amy.swearingen@ualberta.ca
780-492-0795
Ariam Araya ariam.araya@ualberta.ca
780-492-8817
Cameron Blackmore cameron.blackmore@ualberta.ca
780-492-2782
Grace Tian grace.tian@ualberta.ca
780-492-3295
Jenny Zhang jenny.zhang@ualberta.ca
780-492-3663
Kelly Hartley kelly.hartley@ualberta.ca
780-492-6956
Lili Qin lili.qin@ualberta.ca
780-492-6225
Linh Dang ltd@ualberta.ca
780-492-7519
Neema Charania neema.charania@ualberta.ca
780-492-5584
Omosolape Idowu omosolap@ualberta.ca
780-492-5214
Yolanda Tsang tsang1@ualberta.ca
780-492-6955
Ada Tang gongping.tang@ualberta.ca
780-492-6953
Finance Assistant ( Coop Student) Anthony Plettl
Arsh Brar
Christences Paraoan
Javien Ta
Yumna Qadir
Legal
Heidi Robinson Senior Legal Counsel heidi.robinson@ualberta.ca
780-492-1348
Steve Hughes Legal Counsel steve.hughes@ualberta.ca
780-492-4712
Francisco Marquez-Stricker Legal Counsel marquezs@ualberta.ca
780-492-4712
Canada Research Chair Coordinator
Glen Thomas, PEng Canada Research Chair Coordinator/Advisor crcadmin@ualberta.ca 
780-492-6266