Contact Us

Research Services Office

1-560 Enterprise Square   
10230 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB
T5J 4P6   

Phone: 780-492-5787
Fax: 780-492-0949

General inquiries:
Email rsoinfo@ualberta.ca with the:
1. Proposal/Project/RESxxx ID, or
2. Principal Investigator Name, or
3. Sponsor Name
associated with the inquiry.


Staff Directory

Michael Walesiak
Executive Director Research Administration
Office of the Vice-President (Research and Innovation)
michael.walesiak@ualberta.ca
780-492-1642

Research Administrative Services

This team provides the operational and administrative framework to support UAlberta researchers and provide high-level tactical expertise to manage contracts/research grants. 

Information management/helpdesk

rsoinfo@ualberta.ca

Pre-Award Support Administrator

Fran Jackson fran.jackson@ualberta.ca
780-492-1605
Applications  Martine Desrochers
Research Facilitator
martine.desrochers@ualberta.ca
780-492-1575 | 780-886-9211 
RF Support Administrators  Denise Baker  denise.baker@ualberta.ca
780-492-8830
Leona Erl leona.erl@ualberta.ca
780-492-6149
Carolyn Harrison caharris@ualberta.ca
780-492-6294
Krista Stefan krista.stefan@ualberta.ca
780-492-4685
Agreements Julaine Herst
Assistant Director
julaine.herst@ualberta.ca
780-492-7885
Grants Administrator Shawna Forrest sforrest@ualberta.ca
780-492-6289 
Contract Specialists  Pearl Douglas pdouglas@ualberta.ca
780-492-2155
Kristi Evans kristi.evans@ualberta.ca
780-492-1449
Ian Forsythe ian.forsythe@ualberta.ca
780-492-5670
Marjorie Grady marjorie.grady@ualberta.ca
780-492-8655
Colleen Hanrahan colleen.hanrahan@ualberta.ca
780-492-2650
Mary Trush trush2@ualberta.ca
780-492-5360
Sarah Litvinchuk

skeen@ualberta.ca
780-492-1011

Sarah MacFarlane sarah.macfarlane@ualberta.ca
780-492-2762
Michelle Marchand michelle.marchand@ualberta.ca
780-492-5805
Martha Smith martha.smith@ualberta.ca
780-492-6145
Helga Toleikis helga.toleikis@ualberta.ca
780-492-1301
MTA/DTA/CDA Agreements Page  Esther Yeung

eyeung@ualberta.ca
780-492-1350

MTA/DTA/CDA Agreements Page Jonathan Yeo

jyeo1@ualberta.ca

Business Process Administrators Alina Ivannikova alina.ivannikova@ualberta.ca
780-492-6247
Christina Pan hpan@ualberta.ca
780-492-5360
CFI/Institutional
Projects
Amin Karim
CFI coordinator 
amin1@ualberta.ca
780-492-1535
CFI Liaison/
Contract Specialist
Liz Huston liz.huston@ualberta.ca
780-492-1430
Contract Specialists Gareth Corry gcorry@ualberta.ca
780-492-8032
Kelly Fowler kafowler@ualberta.ca
780-492-8378

Lucia Secchia

secchia@ualberta.ca
780-492-2753

Ramses Ilarraza

ilarraza@ualberta.ca
780-492-2753
Finance Analysts Moiz Akber akber@ualberta.ca
780-492-6490
Kris Biffis biffis@ualberta.ca
780-492-6260
Yuting Hao yhao8@ualberta.ca
780-492-9798
Research Partner Network

Strategic support framework designed to promote a significant increase in research grant applications, provide high-level strategic advice to researchers, develop strong links with research ethics and technology transfer services; implement educational/professional development opportunities for researchers and academic professionals (e.g., postdoctoral fellows).

Research Partners by faculty.

Director Julie Stephens julie.stephens@ualberta.ca
780-492-9189
Senior Partner - Natural Sciences and Engineering Kelly Maher kdmaher@ualberta.ca
Senior Partner - Social Sciences and Humanities Heather Young-Leslie heather.youngleslie@ualberta.ca
Senior Partner - Health Sciences Mark Taylor mtaylor4@ualberta.ca 
Research Partners Lan Chan-Marples lan.marples@ualberta.ca
780-492-0639
René Déry

dery@ualberta.ca
780.492.6226

Angela McCormick angela.mccormick@ualberta.ca
780-492-2938
Terra Garneau

t.garneau@ualberta.ca
780-492-2184

Craig Taylor craig.taylor@ualberta.ca
780-492-8059
Research Finance

Provides financial expertise and support for researchers and for the VPRI portfolio.

Lorena Li
Manager, Finance & Quality Assurance lorena.li@ualberta.ca
780-492-6284
Ariam Araya Finance Analyst ariam.araya@ualberta.ca
780-492-8817
Alice Bouchard Financial Accountant alice.bouchard@ualberta.ca
780-492-0795
Olivia Cai Quality Assurance Analyst olivia.cai@ualberta.ca
780-492-9165
Neema Charania Finance Analyst ON LEAVE
Sherry Gu Finance Analyst sherrygu@ualberta.ca
780-492-5584
Kelly Hartley Finance Analyst kelly.hartley@ualberta.ca
780-492-6956
Lana Law Quality Assurance Analyst ON LEAVE
Omosolape Idowu Finance Analyst omosolap@ualberta.ca
780-492-5214
Lily Qin Finance Analyst lili.qin@ualberta.ca
780-492-6225
Ada Tang Finance Analyst gongping.tang@ualberta.ca
780-492-6953
Yolanda Tsang Finance Analyst tsang1@ualberta.ca
780-492-6955
Grace Tian Finance Analyst grace.tian@ualberta.ca
780-492-3295
Abby Zhang Finance Analyst abby.zhang@ualberta.ca
780-492-6285
Jenny Zhang Finance Analyst jenny.zhang@ualberta.ca
780-492-3663
Cameron Blackmore Finance Analyst On Leave
Gurmen Aujla Student Finance Assistant gurmen@ualberta.ca
780-492-4996
Linh Dang Student Finance Assistant ltd@ualberta.ca
780-492-7519
Harneet Khaira Student Finance Assistant khaira1@ualberta.ca
780-248-1377
Hanna Nguyen Student Finance Assistant vuhanna@ualberta.ca
780-492-5558
Wilson Yong Student Finance Assistant wyong@ualberta.ca
780-492-7519

Information Management

Chandra Wanigaratne Manager, Information Management chandra.wanigaratne@ualberta.ca
780-492-1838
Legal
Heidi Robinson Senior Legal Counsel heidi.robinson@ualberta.ca
780-492-1348
Steve Hughes Legal Counsel steve.hughes@ualberta.ca
780-492-4712
Francisco Marquez-Stricker Legal Counsel marquezs@ualberta.ca
780-492-4712
Canada Research Chair Coordinator
Glen Thomas, PEng Canada Research Chair Coordinator/Advisor crcadmin@ualberta.ca 
780-492-6266