

308 Campus Tower, 8625 – 112 St Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G IK8 Tel: 780.492.0459 Fax: 780.492.9429 reoffice@ualberta.ca www.reo.ualberta.ca

REB 3: HREB – HEALTH PANEL COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Member	Faculty
Anthony S. Joyce (Chair)	Medicine - Psychiatry
Mr. Doug Hill (Associate Chair)	AHS Representative – Glenrose Hospital
Dr. Glen Pearson (Associate Chair)	(alternate to Dr. Anthony Joyce) Medicine - Cardiology
Dr. Fraser Brenneis	Medicine - Family Medicine
Dr. Janice Kung	Library – Information Resources
Dr. Pierre Chue	Medicine - Psychiatry
Mary-Ann Clarkes	Covenant Health Representative
Dr. Jacqueline Cummine	Rehabilitation Medicine, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Mr. Clark Dalton	Community Member
Mr. James Doiron	Library- Information Resources
Ms. Sara Ghotbi	Community Member
Dr. Manuel Lagravere-Vich	Dentistry
Dr. Liran Levin	Dentistry
Dr. Mark Makowsky	Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Patrick McLane	AHS Representative – Emergency SCN
Dr. Suresh Nayar	Medicine - Surgery - Otolaryngology
Dr. Simon Palfreyman	Nursing
Dr. Eric Parent	Rehabilitation Medicine, Physical Therapy
Dr. Cheryl Sadowski	Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ms. Olga Szafran	Medicine - Family Medicine
Dr. Beate Sydora	Medicine - Gastroenterology
Dr. Yan Yuan	School of Public Health
Dr. Bin Zheng	Medicine - Surgery







Ad-Hoc Reviewers (Non-Voting):

Dr. Carol Boliek	Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine - Communication Sciences & Disorders
Dr. Lorraine Breault	Medicine - Psychiatry
Dr. Richard Oster	Faculty of Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sci - Ag, Food & Nutri Sci Dept

Charmaine Kabatoff	Research Ethics Office
Kim Kordov	Research Ethics Office

The membership of each panel of HREB is comprised in accordance with the guidelines set forth in the Tri-Council Policy Statement for the Ethical Conduct for Research Involving Humans (2014), ICH Guidelines; Guidelines for Good Clinical Practice and the Health Research Ethics Review Process Agreement and includes representation from the University of Alberta Health Sciences Faculties, Alberta Health Services and Covenant Health.

Members of the Health Research Ethics Board, who are named as Investigators in research studies, do not participate in discussions related to, nor vote on, such studies when they are presented to the committee.

Revised February 1, 2019