



308 Campus Tower, 8625 – 112 St Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G IK8 Tel: 780.492.0459

Tel: 780.492.0459 Fax: 780.492.9429 reoffice@ualberta.ca www.reo.ualberta.ca

## **REB 3: HREB - HEALTH PANEL COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP**

Member	Faculty
Anthony S. Joyce (Chair)	Psychiatry
Mr. Doug Hill (Associate Chair)	AHS Representative – Glenrose Hospital
Dr. Glen Pearson (Associate Chair)	Medicine - Cardiology
Dr. Lesley Charles	Medicine - Family Medicine
Dr. Patricia Chatterley	Library/PS Health Sciences
Mary-Ann Clarkes	Covenant Health Representative
Dr. Jacqueline Cummine	Rehabilitation Medicine, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Mr. Clark Dalton	Community Member
Dr. Charl Els	Medicine - Psychiatry
Dr. Dorothy Forbes	Nursing
Ms. Sara Ghotbi	Community Member
Mr. Doug Hill	AHS Representative
Ms. Renee Jones	Community Member
Dr. Manuel Lagravere-Vich	Dentistry
Dr. Liran Levin	Dentistry
Dr. Diane Kunyk	Nursing
Dr. Mark Makowsky	Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Patrick McLane	AHS Representative – Emergency SCN
Dr. Masako Miyazaki	Community Member
Dr. Suresh Nayar	Medicine - Surgery - Otolaryngology
Dr. Eric Parent	Rehabilitation Medicine, Physical Therapy
Dr. Katherine Rittenbach	Medicine - Psychiatry
Dr. Cheryl Sadowski	Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Ginetta Salvaleggitio	Medicine - Family Medicine
Dr. Beate Sydora	Medicine - Gastroenterology
Dr. Bin Zheng	Medicine - Surgery







The membership of each panel of HREB is comprised in accordance with the guidelines set forth in the Tri-Council Policy Statement for the Ethical Conduct for Research Involving Humans, ICH Guidelines; Guidelines for Good Clinical Practice and the Health Research Ethics Review Process Agreement and includes representation from the University of Alberta Health Sciences Faculties, Alberta Health Services and Covenant Health.

Members of the Health Research Ethics Board, who are named as Investigators in research studies, do not participate in discussions related to, nor vote on, such studies when they are presented to the committee.

Revised October 18, 2017