School of Library and Information Studies

Sessional Instructors


Trish Chatterley
Public Services Librarian, University of Alberta Libraries
patricia.chatterley@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 520 - Health Sciences Librarianship 

Lisa Daulby
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
daulby@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 594 - Records Management

Kathleen DeLong
Senior Human Resources Officer, University of Alberta Libraries
kathleen.delong@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 504 - Leadership and Management Principles for Library and Information Services

Robert Desmarais
Head, Bruce Peel Special Collections Library
robert.desmarais@ualberta.ca

Course Taught: 
LIS 586 - History of the Book

Merrill Distad
Retired - Associate University Librarian, University of Alberta Libraries
merrilld@shaw.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 542 - Library Preservation, Security, and Risk Management


Sharon Farnel
Metadata and Catalogue Librarian, University of Alberta Libraries
sharon.farnel@ualberta.ca
 

Course Taught:
LIS 502 - Organization of Knowledge and Information
LIS 532 - Metadata


Alison Freake
Conservator, Provincial Archives of Alberta
alisonfreake@gmail.com

Course Taught:
LIS 542 - Library Preservation, Security, and Risk Management 


Cherie Givens
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
cherie@thira.org


Course Taught:
LIS 505 - Introduction to Research in Library and Information Systems


Judy Kovacs
Instructor, JR Shaw School of Business, NAIT
judithk@nait.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 594 - Records Management
Moyra Lang
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
moyra@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 541 - Library and Information Services in Culturally Diverse Society


Leslie Latta
Director and Provincial Archivist, Provincial Archives of Alberta
leslie.latta-guthrie@gov.ab.ca 

Course Taught:
LIS 593 - Archives Administration


Louise Reimer
Director, Library Services, Edmonton Public Library
lreimer@epl.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 545 - Management of Human Resources


Joanne Rodger
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
joanne.rodger@ualberta.ca

Courses Taught:
LIS 401 - Survey of Children's Literature
LIS 548 - Library Services to Children and Young Adults


Pam Ryan
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
pam.ryan@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 504 - Leadership and Management Principles for Library and Information Service


Alvin M. Schrader, PhD
Professor Emeritus
alvin.schrader@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 590 - Practicum


Margaret Shane
Information and Records Manager and Privacy Officer Archivist, The Alberta Teachers' Association
margaret.shane@ata.ab.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 585 - Multimedia Literacies
LIS 592 - Records Management


Linda Slater
Public Services Manager, University of Alberta Libraries
linda.slater@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 520 - Health Sciences Librarianship


Lauren Stara
Library Building Specialist at Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioner
stara@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 587 - Facilities Planning for Libraries and Information Centres


David Sulz
Public Services Librarian, University of Alberta Libraries
sulz@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 503 - Reference and Information Services


Tonyia Tidline
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
tidline@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 505 - Introduction to Research in Library and Information Studies


Jennifer Waters
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
jmwaters@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 515 - Materials for Young Adults


Lei Zhang
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
lei4@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 502 - Organization of Information