School of Library and Information Studies

Sessional Instructors

Elizabeth Buchanan
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
ebuchana@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 592 - Intellectual Freedom and Social Responsibility in Librarianship


Trish Chatterley
Public Services Librarian, University of Alberta Libraries
patricia.chatterley@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 520 - Health Sciences Librarianship 


Diane Clark
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
diane.clark@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 520 - Science and Technology Information Resources and Services

Kathleen DeLong
Senior Human Resources Officer, University of Alberta Libraries
kathleen.delong@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 504 - Leadership and Management Principles for Library and Information Services

Robert Desmarais
Head, Bruce Peel Special Collections Library
robert.desmarais@ualberta.ca

Course Taught: 
LIS 586 - History of the Book

Norene Erickson
Lecturer, School of Library and Information Studies
norene.erickson@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 526 - Instructional Practices in Library and Information Services


Sharon Farnel
Metadata and Catalogue Librarian, University of Alberta Libraries
sharon.farnel@ualberta.ca

Courses Taught:
LIS 502 - Organization of Knowledge and Information
LIS 532 - Metadata


Moyra Lang
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
moyra@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 541 - Library and Information Services in Culturally Diverse Society


Margaret Law
Director, External Relations, University of Alberta Libraries
margaret.law@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 598 - Management of Financial Resources


Margaret Mackey, PhD
Professor Emeritus
margaret.mackey@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
TBD


Michael McCaffrey
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
mjmccaff@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 598 - Government Information


Louise Reimer
Director, Library Services, Edmonton Public Library
lreimer@epl.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 545 - Management of Human Resources


Joanne Rodger
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
joanne.rodger@ualberta.ca

Courses Taught:
LIS 401 - Survey of Children's Literature
LIS 526 - Instructional Practices in Library and Information Services
LIS 548 - Library Services to Children and Young Adults


Pam Ryan
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
pam.ryan@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 504 - Leadership and Management Principles for Library and Information Service


Alvin M. Schrader, PhD
Professor Emeritus
alvin.schrader@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 590 - Practicum


Margaret Shane
Information and Records Manager and Privacy Officer Archivist, The Alberta Teachers' Association
margaret.shane@ata.ab.ca

Courses Taught:
LIS 585 - Multimedia Literacies
LIS 592 - Records Management


Linda Slater
Public Services Manager, University of Alberta Libraries
linda.slater@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 520 - Health Sciences Librarianship


Lauren Stara
Library Building Specialist at Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioner
stara@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 587 - Facilities Planning for Libraries and Information Centres


Tonyia Tidline
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
tidline@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 505 - Introduction to Research in Library and Information Studies


Jennifer Waters
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
jmwaters@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 515 - Materials for Young Adults


Lei Zhang
Lecturer, School of Library & Information Studies
lei4@ualberta.ca

Course Taught:
LIS 502 - Organization of Information