School of Library and Information Studies

Administrative Team


Toni Samek, PhD
Professor, Chair

7-167I ED North
(780) 492-3932
toni.samek@ualberta.ca

Ali Shiri, PhD
Professor, Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator
Associate Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research

5-163 ED North
(780) 492-5315
ashiri@ualberta.ca
Izabela Martyniak  Izabela Martyniak
Assistant Chair, Administration (APO)

7-104G ED North
(780) 492-2556
izabela.martyniak@ualberta.ca
 

Sarita De Guzman
Administrative Assistant

7-104 ED North
(780) 492-7625
sari.deguzman@ualberta.ca

 

Nancy Evans
SLIS Re-accreditation Administrator

7-106 ED North
slisac20@ualberta.ca

 

Gail Johnson
Graduate Awards Administrator

7-107 ED North
(780) 492-2769
Awards dept.awards@ualberta.ca
Other gjohnson@ualberta.ca

 

Karen Kutyn
Administrative Assistant

7-104 ED North
(780) 492-3681
karen.kutyn@ualberta.ca 

 

Cameron Mosimann
Program Administrator and Governance Coordinator

7-104A ED North
(780) 492-7288
Main cameron.mosimann@ualberta.ca
Governance slisgov@ualberta.ca

 

Joan White
Graduate Administrator

7-104B ED North
(780) 492-3679
slis@ualberta.ca

 

Darcy Wolfspirit
Administrative Assistant

7-104 ED North
wolfspir@ualberta.ca

 

 

 

James Park
Learning Consultant, Technologies in Education

jpark@ualberta.ca