School of Library and Information Studies

Administrative Team


Toni Samek, PhD
Professor, Chair

7-167I ED North
(780) 492-3932
toni.samek@ualberta.ca
Ali Shiri
Ali Shiri, PhD
Professor, Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator

5-163 ED North
(780) 492-5315
ashiri@ualberta.ca
Izabela Martyniak  Izabela Martyniak
Assistant Chair, Administration (APO)

7-104G ED North
(780) 492-2556
izabela.martyniak@ualberta.ca
 

Joan White
Graduate Program Administrator

7-104B ED North
(780) 492-3679
slis@ualberta.ca

 

Sarita De Guzman
Administrative Assistant

7-104 ED North
(780) 4927625
sari.deguzman@ualberta.ca

 

Gail Johnson
Graduate Awards Administrator

7-107 ED North
(780) 492-2769
dept.awards@ualberta.ca

 

Karen Kutyn
Administrative Assistant
Currently Out of Office

7-104 ED North
(780) 492-3681
kutyn@ualberta.ca 

 

Cameron Mosimann
Program Administrator

7-104A ED North
(780) 492-7288
Main cameron.mosimann@ualberta.ca
Governance slisgov@ualberta.ca

 

 

 

James Park
Learning Consultant

jpark@ualberta.ca