Our Team

ATUMS currently has 8 faculty members from the University of Alberta involved in the program.  They are:

Chemistry Faculty:

  • Dr. Jonathan Veinot
  • Dr. Arthur Mar
  • Dr. Julianne Gibbs-Davis
  • Dr. Jillian Buriak
  • Dr. Eric Rivard

Physics Faculty:

  • Dr. Frank Hegmann
  • Dr. Al Meldrum

Engineering Faculty:

  • Dr. Karthik Shankar


The ATUMS Program currently has 29 students involved:

22 are in Chemistry, 3 are in Physics, and 4 are in Engineering. 

ATUMS Group Photo Telus Centre, U of A Nov. 1, 2015