Sociology

Professors List by Last Names

Name Research Area Contact Information

BayatRizi, Zohreh

780-492-4301
bayatrizi@ualberta.ca

Early Modern Studies; 17th Century Studies; 18th Century Studies; Middle East And Islamic Studies; Early Modern & Western Europe;History of Medicine; Social Theory; Socio-Legal Studies & Human Rights

Bucerius, Sandra

780-492-3561
bucerius@ualberta.ca

Crime and Deviance; Globalization, Migration & Decolonization; Race & Ethnicity; Research Methodology, Urban Sociology

Caine, Ken

780-492-5853
ken.caine@ualberta.ca

Cultural Studies; Environment, Race & Ethnicity; Research Methodology; Social Theory

Clément, Dominique

780-492-4316
dominique.clement@ualberta.ca

Feminist; Gender And Sexuality Studies; Quebec And Canadian Studies; Political Economy; Gender And Sexuality Studies; Comparative History; Canada; Women's History; Canadian French

Dorow, Sara

780-492-0472
sdorow@ualberta.ca

Petrocultures; Research Methodology; Globalization, Migration & Decolonization; Families; Race and Ethnicity; Gender and Sexuality

Dunwoody, Alison

780-492-3545
dunwoody@ualberta.ca

Gender And Sexuality Studies; Health, Medicine & Aging; Work and Economy; Crime & Deviance

Grekul, Jana

780-492-0477

jana.grekul@ualberta.ca

Crime & Deviance; Gender & Sexuality; Socio-Legal Studies & Human Rights  

Haggerty, Kevin

780-492-3297
kevin.haggerty@ualberta.ca

Crime & Deviance; Social Theory; Socio-Legal Studies & Human Rights  

Hayduk, Leslie

Health, Medicine & Aging; Research Methodology; Social Statistics

Hogeveen, Bryan

780-492-2977
hogeveen@ualberta.ca

Socio-Legal Studies & Human Rights

Hughes,Karen

Education; Families; Gender & Sexuality, Research Methodology; Work & Economy

Kaler, Amy

780-492-7579
amy.kaler@ualberta.ca

Families; Gender & Sexuality; Globalization, Migration & Decolonization; Health, Medicine & aging; Population Studies; 

Kent, Stephen

780-492-2204
steve.kent@ualberta.ca

Religious Studies; Crime & Deviance; Religion; Social Movements;Socio-Legal Studies & Human Rights

Krahn, Harvey

780-492-3322
harvey.krahn@ualberta.ca

Work and Economy; Social Stratification; Research Methodology; Race & Ethnicity; Environment, Education

Lee, Robyn

780-492-0480
robyn.lee@ualberta.ca

Families; Gender & Sexuality; Research Methodology; Social Theory

Maroto, Michelle

780-492-0478
maroto@ualberta.ca

Education; Families; Gender & Sexuality; Health, Medicine & Aging; Population Studies; Race & Ethnicity; Research Methodology; Social Statistics; Social Stratification; Work & economy

Mookerjea, Sourayan

780-492-5234
sourayan@ualberta.ca

Cultural Studies, Ecocriticism, Film, Media, And Image Studies, Empire, Postcolonial, And Nation Studies, Transnationalism And Globalization Studies, Petrocultures, Political Economy, Intermediality, Multi-Media, History Of Race

Northcott, Herb

780-492-0479
herb.northcott@ualberta.ca

Population Studies

Oriola, Temitope

780-492-0476
oriola@ualberta.ca

Crime & Deviance; Social Movements; Socio-Legal Studies & Human Rights

Pavlich, George

Socio-Legal Studies & Human Rights; Social Theory

Shields, Rob

780-492-0488
rshields@ualberta.ca

Urban Sociology

Stevens, Gillian

780-492-4377
gillian.stevens@ualberta.ca

Race & Ethnicity

Strohschein, Lisa

780-492-0475
lisa.strohschein@ualberta.ca

Well-Being, Health

Trovato, Frank

780-492-5934
frank.trovato@ualberta.ca

Social Demography, Formal Demography; Population Health

Westerman, Richard

780-492-9839

rwesterm@ualberta.ca

Social Theory; Socio-Legal Studies & Human Rights

 Marta-Marika Urbanik

irbamol@ualberta.ca

 Crime & Deviance