Varsity Excel Camps

The Green & Gold Sport System and Golden Bears and Pandas Varsity Athletics are excited to offer Green & Gold Excel Camps in several of our varsity sports. These camps are designed for athletes looking to learn in a high performance environment, develop advanced skills and tactics, and gain exposure to the coaches, athletes and training facilities at the University of Alberta.

• Participants will train alongside current Golden Bears and/or Pandas Varsity Athletes.
• Programming is designed and delivered by our Varsity Head Coaches, Assistant Coaches and Performance Coaches.
• Lessons plans will focus on advanced skills and tactics.
• Participants will receive custom camp apparel. 

Excel Camps with Open Registration
Golden Bears Volleyball - August 27-30 - Ages 14-18 years (Contact Terry Danyluk - terry.danyluk@ualberta.ca for more information)
Pandas Volleyball Summer Excel Program - July 16-August 30 - Ages 12-18 years (Contact Laurie Eisler - laurie.eisler@ualberta.ca for more information)
Golden Bears Basketball - August 13-17 and August 20-24 - Ages 12-18 years (Contact Jordan Baker - jdbaker1@ualberta.ca for more information)
Pandas Basketball - August 13-17 and August 20-24 - Ages 12-18 years (Contact Kelly Haggstrom - kelly.haggstrom@ualberta.ca for more information)

Excel Camps with Registration By Invitation
Kevin Martin's Green & Gold Curling Academy - August 4-6 and August 7-9 - Ages 14-18 years (Contact Dana Ferguson - dana.ferguson@ualberta.ca for more information)
Pandas Soccer ID Camp - July 19-20 - Ages 13-20 years (Contact Liz Jepsen - liz.jepsen@ualberta.ca for more information)
Pandas Soccer Excel Camp - August 7-10 - Ages 13-16 years (Contact Liz Jepsen - liz.jepsen@ualberta.ca for more information)