The Board of Governors is responsible for the College's Mission and Vision and its continued financial viability. The Board also appoints the senior academic and administrative professionals of the College, including the President and the Academic Dean. 

2017-2018 Members of the St. Joseph's College Board of Govenors

Ex Officio Members 

Archbishop Richard Smith, Archbishop of Edmonton, Executive Committee Chair

Fr. Terry Kersch, President of St. Joseph's College

Dr. Jason West, President of Newman Theological College



Mr. Justice Kevin Feehan, Vice Chair Exec, Strategic Planning Committee Chair, Executive Committee

Mr. Gary Byrtus, Development and Public Relations Committee Chair, Executive Committee, Audit Committee

Mr. Philip Payne, Finance Committee Chair, Executive Committee

Dr. Ramona KearneyCampus Ministry Advisory Committee Chair, Executive Committee

Mrs. Monica Kryska, Residence Advisory Committee Chair, Executive Committee

Mr. Donald Zinyk, Audit Committee Chair, Pension Committee Chair, Development and Public Relations Committee

Mr. Ron Coulombe, Development and Public Relations Committee 

Ms Marion Haggerty-France, Strategic Planning Committee

Mr. Richard Iwuc, Finance Committee

Mr. Garnet McKee, Finance Committee 

Ms Karen Wichuk, Strategic Planning Committee

Mr. Allan Willis, Campus Ministry Advisory Committee, Audit Committee, Pension Committee

Dr. Denise Young, Strategic Planning Committee

Dr. Paul Flaman, Faculty Representative

Mr. Joe Semenoff, Student Representative