Media Contacts

The faculty at SJC are available to comment for the international, national, and local media on a wide range of matters related to their areas of scholarly expertise. The following list presents information about the topics on which faculty members are available to serve as experts.


Dr. Indre Cuplinskas
Catholic Church history
History of Christianity in Canada
Christianity and culture
20th-century Catholicism
Catholic youth movements
Vatican II

indre@ualberta.ca

Dr. Paul Flaman
Moral Theology
Spiritual Theology
Bioethics
Theology of Human Sexuality
Marriage and the Family
Theology of the Person
pflaman@ualberta.ca

Dr. Shawn W. Flynn
Hebrew Bible/Old Testament
Ancient Near East
Ancient children
shawn.flynn@ualberta.ca

Dr. Matthew Hoven
Religious Education
Catholic Education
Religion and Sports;
especially educational concerns
hoven@ualberta.ca

Dr. Doris Kieser
Sexuality ethics
Feminist ethics & theology
Bioethics
Moral theology
Teaching sexuality & theology
Theological anthropology
The sexual body
Death and Dying
dkieser@ualberta.ca

Dr. Matthew Kostelecky
Medieval Philosophy
History of Metaphysics
Philosophy of Religion
kostelec@ualberta.ca

Dr. Nathan Kowalsky
Environmental philosophy and ethics
Philosophy of religion
Philosophy of culture
Philosophy of technology
nek@ualberta.ca
Dr. Denis O. Lamoureux
Science and Religion
Evolution and Creationism

dlamoure@ualberta.ca

Dr. Lorne Zelyck
Canonical and apocryphal gospels
New Testament
Early Christianity
Early church fathers
Gnosticism
zelyck@ualberta.ca