Student Awards and Bursaries

Catholic Students Education Award

The Catholic Students Education Award is awarded annually to students enrolled full or part-time in the Faculty of Education at the University of Alberta or enrolled in the Baccalauréat en éducation program at Campus Saint-Jean and who have successfully completed at least two courses in Christian Theology or Philosophy at St. Joseph's College.

Recipients of the Award will receive $500, and the number of recipients varies annually. 

Applicants must have graduated from a Catholic School in one of the following districts:
Camrose, Leduc, Sherwood Park ,Wainwright, Drayton Valley, Ponoka, Vegreville, Wetaskiwin, Fort Saskatchewan, Provost, or Vermillio|

In determining awards, the Selection Committee will consider academic achievement, involvement in the activities/ministries of St. Joseph's College, and a statement of the applicant's career plans and vision for Catholic education in Alberta.

Applicants can print the application form, or obtain a form from St. Joseph's College Reception (room 1-10). 

Deadline for applications is April 23, 2018.

Funding for this award was provided through a generous grant from the following school divisions:
East Central Alberta Catholic Separate Regional Division No. 16, Elk Island Catholic Separate Regional Division No. 41, St. Thomas Aquinas Roman Catholic Separate Regional School Division No. 38, and the Catholic Schools of Vegreville.