OSE Postgraduate


The Office of Postgraduate Surgical Education oversees all surgical residency programs at the University of Alberta. Nine team members (8 Program Administrators, 1 CBD Coordinator) administer the following residency programs under the supervision of the team lead and director:

All surgical residents begin in the Surgical Foundations Program directed by Dr. Brett Mador. Nationally, Surgical Foundations is following the CBD curriculum standardized by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. The remainder of the residency will be under the resident’s base program and specialty specific program director.

Any requests for verification of training for graduates should be directed to the Postgraduate Office of Medical Education via email.