University Relations is a team oriented portfolio that fosters an environment of creativity. An integrated unit, the University Relations Team works together to develop and execute the strategies and initiatives that will advance the university's reputation. We provide the U of A community with well-rounded strategic leadership regarding communications, marketing, brand management, the university’s digital spaces, as well as community, and government, and relations.


Office of the Vice-president (University Relations)

2-03 South Academic Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2G7
Telephone: (780) 492-4419
Fax:   (780) 492-9453

How to Find Us

The Office of the the Vice-President (University Relations) is located on the second floor of the South Academic Building (SAB). The South Academic Building is located between the Administration Building and the Dentistry/Pharmacy Building, across the street from St. Joseph's College, north of the 114th Street and 87th Avenue intersection.

 
Nearest parking areas to the South Academic Building are the Education parking lot (for short- and long-term stays), and the metered parking loop south of HUB Mall (for a maximum of two hours). 


Staff Directory (Office of the Vice-President)

Jacqui Tam
Vice-President (University Relations) 
780-492-1583
jacqui.tam@ualberta.ca

Kyla Dahlgren
Executive Coordinator to the Vice-President (University Relations) 
780-492-9698
kyla.dahlgren@ualberta.ca

Andrea Smith
Senior Administrative Officer
780-492-0330
andrea.smith@ualberta.ca

Chris-Anne Felzien
Information & Initiatives Coordinator
780-492-4419
felzien@ualberta.ca

Fatima Jaffer
Finance & Human Resources Administrator
780-492-0448
fatima.jaffer@ualberta.ca

Darlene Bryant
Associate Director, Strategic Initiatives and Events
780-492-6892
darlene.bryant@ualberta.ca