University of Alberta International

Staff Directory

Office of the Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President (International)

Cen Huang
Interim Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President (International)
+1 (780) 492-0821
cen.huang@ualberta.ca

Peter Carter
Executive Assistant 
+1 (780) 492-2958
uaivpea@ualberta.ca

Amber Holder
Director, Administration
+1 (780) 492-6441
amber.holder@ualberta.ca

John Soltice
Assistant Director (Strategy Development & Information Management)
+1 (780) 492-6447
john.soltice@ualberta.ca


International Relations and Recruitment 

Danielle Scott
Director (International Relations)
danielle.scott@ualberta.ca
+1 (780) 492-9955

John Gregory
Director (International Recruitment & Transnational Programs)
+1 (780) 492-6442
john.gregory@ualberta.ca


Student Programs and Services

Doug Weir
Executive Director, Student Programs and Services
+1 (780) 492-5396
doug.weir@ualberta.ca

Trevor Buckle
Associate Director (Programs), Education Abroad
+1 (780) 248-1458
trevor.buckle@ualberta.ca

Zhi Jones
Associate Director, Education Abroad
+1 (780) 492-5277
zhi.jones@ualberta.ca

Nancy Hannemann
Director, Global Education
+1 (780) 492-5962
nancy.hannemann@ualberta.ca

Kumarie Achaibar-Morrison
Associate Director, International Student Services
+1 (780) 248-1325
kumarie.achaibar-morrison@ualberta.ca

Dan Fredrick
Manager, Sponsored Student Program
+1 (780) 248-1260
dan.fredrick@ualberta.ca

Gretchen Dubois-Phillips
Manager, Visiting Student Programs
+1 (780) 492-7884
gretchen.phillips@ualberta.ca


Marketing & Communications

Julia Jones-Bourque
Manager, Marketing & Communications
+1 (780) 492-6448
julia.jones-bourque@ualberta.ca 

 

Complete listing of UAI Staff

To find contact information for all UAI staff, use UAlberta's Find a Person.