Women's and Gender Studies

Graduate Students

Meet our amazing Gender & Social Justice Studies MA students!

Charlene Campo  

 Rhiannon Duval  Sexual violence and rape culture within an neoliberal context. 
rduval@ualberta.ca
Tanya Friesen 
 
Anthony Goertz Social justice, film & media
adgoertz@ualberta.ca

Dana Hankinson   

Angela Lieu
 
 Margaret-Anne Murphy

 Settler responsibility, Indigenous-settler relationships, transformative justice, critical mad studies, intersectional feminist art as praxis, community building, gender 
representations in media and society and the violence of the gender binary
murphy2@ualberta.ca

 Shalea Nichols

Sexual violence, victims rights, law and policy relating to sexual assault.
sjmah@ualberta.ca

 Erin O'Neil Advocay and apathy, digital feminism, pop culture and mass media.
eloneil@ualberta.ca
 Diana Pearson  Public pedagogy of sexuality, non-monogamies, pleasure-based sex education
dpearson@ualberta.ca
Gabrielle Warner
Politics of representation; prison abolitionism; harm reduction approaches; feminist ethics of care; cultural studies; anarcha-feminism
gwarner@ualberta.ca

Samantha Wesch
Kant; Foucault; philosophy of sexuality; philosophy of popular culture; rap (Eminem); logic
wesch@ualberta.ca

Kayleigh Wiebe