Campus Options

The University of Alberta has four campuses located in Edmonton, as well as one located in Camrose, Alberta (about an hour's drive from Edmonton).

North (Main) Campus

Pembina Hall

The Katz Centre

Rutherford Library

The North Campus is UAlberta's main campus, located centrally in Edmonton, alongside the river valley and just a few minutes from downtown Edmonton. The majority of UAlberta's Faculties are located on this campus, as well as renowned facilities such as the National Institute for Nanotechnology, the Centennial Centre for Interdisciplinary Science, the Timms Centre for the Arts, the University of Alberta Hospital, and more.

Campus Saint-Jean

Campus Saint-Jean (CSJ) is the French language Faculty at UAlberta, where you can earn bilingual degrees. On this UAlberta campus, French is the language of choice in the classrooms, hallways, and student residences. CSJ is located about 10 minutes away from the North (main) campus, in the heart of a vibrant francophone community.

Augustana Campus

Augustana Campus is located outside of Edmonton, about an hour's drive away, in the lovely city of Camrose, Alberta. Camrose is a smaller city than Edmonton and is home to about 16,000 people. The Augustana Campus is home to 1,000 students and offers small class sizes in an environment that emphasizes one-on-one attention.

Enterprise Square

Enterprise Square is the UAlberta's newest campus and is located in downtown Edmonton, just across the river from the North Campus. Enterprise Square is home to the Faculty of Extension, where students attend ESL classes, as well as numerous other University offices.

South Campus

South Campus is located about five minutes south of the North Campus and is the home of Foote Field and other top athletic facilities, the Agri-Food Discovery Place, and the University of Alberta Farm.