Contact Strategic Communications

Interim Associate Vice-President, Strategic Communications

Jennifer Pascoe
780-818-6806
jennifer.pascoe@ualberta.ca

Digital Multimedia

Ryan Whitefield
Digital Multimedia Expert
ryan.whitefield@ualberta.ca

News & Media Relations

Sean Townsend
News Team Lead
780-492-2670
sean.townsend@ualberta.ca

Bev Betkowski (Folio reporter and media relations)
Communications Associate
780-492-3808
bev.betkowski@ualberta.ca

Michael Brown (Folio reporter and media relations)
Communications Associate
780-492-9407
mjbrown1@ualberta.ca

Geoff McMaster (Folio reporter and video producer)
Communications Associate
780-492-2670
geoff.mcmaster@ualberta.ca

Gillian Rutherford (Folio reporter)
Communications Associate
780-492-2670
grutherf@ualberta.ca

Information About Media Inquiries

Internal Communications

Matt McCreary (Managing Editor, The Quad)
Internal Communications Team Lead
780-492-2140
matt.mccreary@ualberta.ca

Breanna Mroczek (Managing Editor, YouAlberta)
Internal Communications Coordinator
780-492-0079
bmroczek@ualberta.ca

Social Media

Jessica Mercredi
Social Strategy Team Lead
jmercred@ualberta.ca

Brittany Rudyck
Digital Strategist
b.rudyck@ualberta.ca

Communications (Development and Alumni)

Lisa Cook
Associate Director, Communications
lisa.cook@ualberta.ca

Karen Sherlock
Team Lead, Publications
karen.sherlock@ualberta.ca

Kate Black
Communications Strategist
kgblack@ualberta.ca

Niall McKenna
Communications Strategist
niall@ualberta.ca

Mifi Purvis
Communications Strategist
780-492-8672

Lisa Szabo
Communications Associate
ljurgens@ualberta.ca

Anna Holtby
Development Writer
adholtby@ualberta.ca