Research Groups and Units

The Department of Psychiatry is home to three active research groups.

Many of our researchers are members of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Institute at the University of Alberta and contributors to national and international research consortia including the Canadian Depression Research and Innovation Network and the Prairie Node of the Canadian Research Initiative in Substance Misuse.