Contact the Office of the Dean of Students

 

Address

5-02 Students' Union Building
8900 - 114 Street
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
T6G 2J7

Phone & Email

Phone: 780-492-4145
Fax: 780-492-1545
Email:  dosdean@ualberta.ca

Hours

September - April
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., closed daily 12 - 1 p.m.

May - August
8 a.m. - 4 p.m., closed daily 12 - 1 p.m.

Closed weekends, holidays, and during Winter Closure.

 

Leadership Team

Vice-Provost and Dean of Students
André Costopoulos
780-492-4145
dosdean@ualberta.ca

Associate Dean of Students
Helen Vallianatos
780-492-4145
assocdos@ualberta.ca

Note: On leave, returning January 2023.

Acting Associate Dean of Students
Ravina Sanghera
780-492-4145
dosdean@ualberta.ca


Assistant Deans

Assistant Dean, Advancement
Mandy Quon
780-492-4998
mquon@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Athletics
Ian Reade
ian.reade@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, First Nation, Métis, and Inuit Students
Shana Dion
780-492-1056
shana.dion@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean, Health and Wellness
Kevin Friese
780-492-0769
kevin.friese@ualberta.ca

Assistant Dean of Students
Sarah Wolgemuth
780-492-8551
sarah.wolgemuth@ualberta.ca

Acting Assistant Dean, Student Life 
Laura Huxley
780-492-2927
laura.huxley@ualberta.ca


Executive Assistants

Executive Coordinator
Cheryl Anderson
780-492-4755
cheryl.anderson@ualberta.ca

Executive Assistant to Assistant Deans
Karen Pirie
780-492-4145
karen.pirie@ualberta.ca


Administration

General Manager
Faiza Lodhi
780-492-4145
faiza.lodhi@ualberta.ca

Accounting Assistant
Dale Johns
dale.johns@ualberta.ca 

Finance Administrator
Corry Klose
780-492-9807
corry.klose@ualberta.ca

Finance Administrator
Paola Munoz
780-492-4318
paola.munoz@ualberta.ca

Human Resources Coordinator
Nadine Desaulniers
780-248-1693
doshr@ualberta.ca


Student Affairs

Manager, Student Affairs
Katherine Zwicker
780-492-9586
kzwicker@ualberta.ca

Manager, Orientation & Transition Programs
Caitlin Peterson
780-492-8635
caitlin.mcleod@ualberta.ca 

Student Life Coordinators
Chantal Musial and Marcel Seveny
780-492-1396
sgevents@ualberta.ca

Student Care Coordinators
Vanessa Barbe and Amber Henderson
780-492-4145
doscases@ualberta.ca