Contact Us

Students: Have a question about the co-op program? Find answers to the most commonly asked questions about co-op recruitment, using PlacePro, work term assignments and evaluations, and more in our Student FAQ.

Current Engineering Co-op students can connect with a Co-op Program Advisor through our drop-in Virtual Office. The Co-op Virtual Office is open Monday through Friday, excluding statutory holidays and other University of Alberta closures, during the times listed below:

9:00AM - 12:00PM MT
1:00 - 4:00PM (Thursdays until 3:00PM) MT

Evening Virtual Office Hours*: Wednesdays 6:00 - 9:00PM MT
*Evening Virtual Office Hours will be available starting April 21, 2021. This service is being offered on a trial basis and may be discontinued if demand is low.

If you require a review of your resume or cover letter and have previously completed a work term, please contact a Co-op Program Advisor: see below for contact information. Due to a high volume of email messages, we request that students please contact one program advisor at a time with questions. Our team will work quickly to respond to your message as soon as possible.

Connect with a Co-op Program Advisor

 

Co-op Office Contact Information

Co-op Student Services Staff
Ma, Hui Hui
780.492.5152
huihui.ma@ualberta.ca

Dixon, Mary Ann
780.492.0553
maryann.dixon@ualberta.ca
Co-op Program Advisors

De Borja, Enrico
enrico.deborja@ualberta.ca

Gee, Madisen
madisen@ualberta.ca

Lachman, Rachel
lachman@ualberta.ca

Mills, Frederick
fmills@ualberta.ca

Napp, Sara
snapp@ualberta.ca

Tam, Amanda
amanda.tam@ualberta.ca

Co-op Coordinators

Dapaah, Anita
780.492.4363
anita.dapaah@ualberta.ca

Edwards, Dustin
780-492-8687
dtedward@ualberta.ca

Ens, Christine
780.492.8848
christine.ens@ualberta.ca

Khan, Amir
780.492.5349
amir.khan@ualberta.ca

Rumsby, Alyson
780.492.8686
alyson.rumsby@ualberta.ca

Szekely, Linda (part time, working on On-Site Evaluations only)
780.492.7252
linda.szekely@ualberta.ca

Vande Vyvere, Karen
780.492.9931
karen.vande@ualberta.ca

Director of Student Services, Co-op & Engineering Employment Centre
Kuss, Sherri
780.492.4637
sherri.kuss@ualberta.ca
Associate Dean, Student and Co-op Services

Raboud, Donald
780.492.6711
don.raboud@ualberta.ca

Where to Find Us

Engineering Co-op Office
2-300A Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering
9211-116 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 1H9

780.492.5152
1.800.661.4106

engineering.co-op@ualberta.ca

University of Alberta campus map showing location of the Engineering Co-op Office. Click the image to navigate to the University of Alberta interactive map.