Computing Science

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Faculty

Acting Chair Ioanis Nikolaidis
1 (780) 492-5678
cs.chair@ualberta.ca
ioanis@ualberta.ca
Associate Chair (Research) Ehab Elmallah
elmallah@ualberta.ca
Associate Chair (Undergraduate Program) Ken Wong
kennyw@ualberta.ca
Associate Chair (Graduate Program) Janelle Harms
janelleh@ualberta.ca
Graduate Admissions Director Michael Buro
mburo@ualberta.ca
TA Coordinator Denilson Barbosa
denilson@ualberta.ca
Awards Chair Russ Greiner
rgreiner@ualberta.ca
Science Internship Program (SIP) Director Anup Basu
basu@ualberta.ca
Outreach and Diversity Coordinator Ryan Hayward
hayward@ualberta.ca
Industrial Relations Director Denilson Barbosa
denilson@ualberta.ca

Main Office Staff

Student Services
Student Advisor (Undergraduate)
Student Last Names A-L
Sharon Gannon
1 (780) 492-3708
csugrad@ualberta.ca
(Ugrad student inquiries)
Student Advisor (Undergraduate)
Student Last Names M-Z

Britta Nielsen
1 (780) 492-2849
csugrad@ualberta.ca
(Ugrad student inquiries)

Graduate Program Administrator
Kerstyn Sorenson
1 (780) 492-5198
csgradprog@ualberta.ca
(Current grad student inquiries)
Admissions Assistant Valerie Brown
1 (780) 492-4194
valerie.brown@ualberta.ca
Program Assistant (Multimedia) Rosanna Chung
1 (780) 492-3971
rchung@ualberta.ca
Administrative Assistant (Student Services)
Sharon Bell
1 (780) 492-2285
sb4@ualberta.ca
Financial Services
Financial Assistant Deborah Choi
1 (780) 492-7571
deborah.choi@ualberta.ca
Financial Assistant Stephanie Brown
1 (780) 492-5492
stephanie.brown@ualberta.ca
Administration
Administrative Supervisor
Laura Gamble
1 (780) 492-2347
cs.admin.sup@ualberta.ca
 APO

Sunrose Ko
1 (780) 492-3967
sunrose.ko@ualberta.ca

Executive Assistant
Kathleen Dean
1 (780) 492-4589
cs.ea@ualberta.ca