Computing Science

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Faculty

Chair Mario Nascimento
1 (780) 492-5678
cs.chair@ualberta.ca
mario.nascimento@ualberta.ca
Associate Chair (Research) Martin Mueller
mmueller@ualberta.ca
Associate Chair (Undergraduate Program) Paul Lu
paullu@ualberta.ca
Associate Chair (Graduate Program) Jia You
jyou@ualberta.ca
Graduate Admissions Director Mohammad Salavatipour
mrs@ualberta.ca
Science Internship Program (SIP) Director Herb Yang
herberty@ualberta.ca
Outreach and Diversity Coordinator Ryan Hayward
hayward@ualberta.ca

Main Office Staff

Student Services
Student Advisor (Undergraduate)
Sharon Gannon
1 (780) 492-3708
csugrad@ualberta.ca (Ugrad student inquiries)
sgannon@ualberta.ca
Graduate Program and Human Resources Administrator
Daneel Blair (on leave)
Christiana Huggins
1 (780) 492-5198
csgrad@ualberta.ca (Grad student inquiries)
Science Internship Program (SIP) Coordinator Britta Nielsen
1 (780) 492-2849
bnielsen@ualberta.ca
Administrative Assistant (Student Services)
Sharon Bell
1 (780) 492-2285
sb4@ualberta.ca
Financial Services
Senior Financial Administrator Sunrose Ko
1 (780) 492-3967
sunrose.ko@ualberta.ca
Financial Assistant Deborah Choi
1 (780) 492-7571
dchoi1@ualberta.ca
Administration
Executive Assistant to the Chair
Laura Gamble
1 (780) 492-4589
laura.gamble@ualberta.ca
Administrative Assistant (Access, Visitors) Aalia Khan
1 (780) 492-4194
aalia@ualberta.ca