Mailing address:
Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathology
4B1.19 Walter C Mackenzie Health Sciences Centre
8440 - 112 Street
University of Alberta
Edmonton Alberta Canada T6G 2B7

Office of the Chair:
Dr. Michael Mengel, MD
Professor and Chair
North Sector Medical Director, Alberta Precision Laboratories
Ms. Pamela Hayes, Executive Assistant to the Chair
Phone: 780-492-0987
Fax: 780-492-7794

Anatomical/General Pathology Residency Program:
Dr. Kerri Chung, Program Director - Anatomical Pathology
Dr. Andrea Macyk-Davey, Program Director - General Pathology
Ms. Kathryn Tomlinson, Program Coordinator
Phone: 780-407-2606
Fax: 780-407-7660

Forensic Pathology Residency Program:
Dr. Cecilia Wu, Program Director
Ms. Laura Cline, Program Co-ordinator
Phone: 780-427-4987
Fax: 780-422-1265

Hematological Pathology Residency Program:
Dr. Bryony Walker, Program Director
Ms. Loretta Carroll, Program Co-ordinator
Phone: 780-407-2012
Fax: 780-407-8599

Medical Microbiology Residency Program:

Dr. Nathan Zelyas, Program Director
Ms. Shelly Stevens, Program Administrator

Graduate Studies Program:

Dr. Jelena Holovati, Program Director
Ms. Cheryl Titus, Graduate Program Advisor
Phone: 780-492-3185
Fax: 780-492-7794

Medical Laboratory Science Program:
Ms. Lisa Purdy, Program Director
Ms. Roberta Martindale, Co-ordinator
Ms. Kim Thompson, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 780-492-6601
Fax: 780-492-7794