Graduate Students

List of current grad students associated with the CMB.

Masters Students

Name

Office

Email address

Qun Cheng CAB 684 qun1@ualberta.ca
Shan Gao CAB 566 sgao9@ualberta.ca
Nick Paroshy CCIS L1-195 paroshy@ualberta.ca
Alexandra Shyntar CAB 466 shyntar@ualberta.ca
Tianxu Wang CAB 422 tianxu2@ualberta.ca
Xiaoqi Xie CAB 552 xxie7@ualberta.ca

 

PhD Students

Name

Office

Email Address

Murshed Ahmed Ovi
Shohel Ahmed  CAB 664 shohel2@ualberta.ca
Emma Atkinson UVic ema3@ualberta.ca
Arwa Baabdulla CAB 462 baabdull@ualberta.ca
Amit Chakraborty akchakra@ualberta.ca
Yulei Cheng
Chunxi Feng chunxi4@ualberta.ca
Jianzhong Gao jianzho1@ualberta.ca
Shan Gao CAB 566 sgao9@ualberta.ca
Dongxu Geng CAB 430 dgeng@ualberta.ca
Di Liu
Adam Rhodes CAB 580 arhodes@ualberta.ca
Meghan Rhodes CAB 401 mhall@ualberta.ca
Weston Roda CAB 566 wroda@ualberta.ca
Liane Solomon CAB 666 lsolomon@ualberta.ca
Ryan Thiessen CAB 580 rt5@ualberta.ca
Yurij Salmaniw CAB 446 salmaniw@ualberta.ca
Peter Thompson UVic pt1@ualberta.ca
Pablo Venegas Garcia CAB 446 venegasg@ualberta.ca
Abdul Wahid
Kai Wang CAB 430 kai9@ualberta.ca
Tharana Yosprakob CAB 462 yosprako@ualberta.ca
Hua Zhang CAB 430 hua10@ualberta.ca

 

 

Visiting Students

Name
Home Institution
Email Address
Nolan Ames Rochester Institute of Technology, US nolanvin@ualberta.ca
Rivaldo Cifuentes Monroy

BSc student (Universidad de los Andes, MITACS Research Internship)

r.cifuentes@uniandes.edu.co
 Derek Farkas

BSc student (University of Alberta Honors Program, A Murray Thomas Gibson Memorial Jason Lang Scholarship,   A Faculty of Science Undergraduate Rutherford Scholarship)

dfarkas@ualberta.ca
Velizar Kirkow University of Exeter, UK kirkow@ualberta.ca
Jodie Price BSc student (University of Exeter, MITACS Research Internship) jcp221@exeter.ac.uk
Pegah Tagheie Karaji