Faculty Members

Filter by name
Area:

Name and Title

Department(s)

Area(s)

Contact

Ahmed, Sadaf
Instructor
Computing Science Software Engineering
sadaf.ahmed@ualberta.ca
Ali, Karim
Assistant Professor
Computing Science Software Systems, Software Engineering 780-492-2285
karim.ali@ualberta.ca
Amaral, J Nelson
Professor
Computing Science Software Systems
nelson.amaral@ualberta.ca
Ardakanian, Omid
Assistant Professor
Computing Science Communication Networks
ardakanian@ualberta.ca
Barbosa, Denilson
Associate Professor
Computing Science Database Systems, Artificial Intelligence
denilson@ualberta.ca
Basu, Anup
Professor
Computing Science Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications, Computer Graphics
basu@ualberta.ca
Boulanger, Pierre
Professor
Computing Science Advanced Man-Machine Interfaces, Computer Graphics, Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications 780-492-3031
pierre.boulanger@ualberta.ca
Bowling, Michael
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Computer Games, Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning 780-492-1766
michael.bowling@ualberta.ca
Bulitko, Vadim
Associate Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Computer Games
bulitko@ualberta.ca
Buro, Michael
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Computer Games
mburo@ualberta.ca
Cheng, Irene
Adjunct Professor & Research Associate
Computing Science Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications
locheng@ualberta.ca
Cobzas, Dana
Adjunct Professor
Computing Science Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications
dana@cs.ualberta.ca
Elio, Renee
Professor & Associate Dean (International/Graduate)
Computing Science 780-492-9401
renee.elio@ualberta.ca
Elmallah, Ehab
Professor
Computing Science Algorithmics, Communication Networks, Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications
ehab@cs.ualberta.ca
Friggstad, Zachary
Assistant Professor
Computing Science Algorithmics
zacharyf@ualberta.ca
Goebel, Randy
Professor & iCORE President
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence 780-492-2683
rgoebel@ualberta.ca
Greiner, Russ
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Bioinformatics, Machine Learning
rgreiner@ualberta.ca
Harms, Janelle
Professor
Computing Science Communication Networks
janelleh@ualberta.ca
Hayward, Ryan
Professor
Computing Science Algorithmics, Computer Games
hayward@cs.ualberta.ca
Hindle, Abram
Assistant Professor
Computing Science Software Engineering
abram.hindle@ualberta.ca
Holte, Robert
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Computer Games, Machine Learning
robert.holte@ualberta.ca
Jagersand, Martin
Professor
Computing Science Computer Graphics, Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications, Robotics
martin.jagersand@ualberta.ca
Kerolus, Marianne
Instructor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Bioinformatics
marianne.morris@ualberta.ca
Kondrak, Greg
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence
gkondrak@ualberta.ca
Lin, Guohui
Professor
Computing Science Algorithmics, Bioinformatics
ghlin@cs.ualberta.ca
Lu, Paul
Professor & Associate Chair (Undergraduate)
Computing Science Software Systems
paul.lu@ualberta.ca
MacGregor, Mike
Professor, VPIT & Director of MINT
Computing Science Communication Networks
mike.macgregor@ualberta.ca
Mueller, Martin
Professor & Associate Chair (Research)
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Computer Games
martin.mueller@ualberta.ca
Nadi, Sarah
Assistant Professor
Computing Science Software Engineering, Software Systems 780-492-2285
nadi@ualberta.ca
Nascimento, Mario
Professor & Chair
Computing Science Database Systems 780-492-5678
mario.nascimento@ualberta.ca
Nikolaidis, Ioanis
Professor
Computing Science Communication Networks
nikolaidis@ualberta.ca
Pilarski, Patrick
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Reinforcement Learning 780-248-5636
patrick.pilarski@ualberta.ca
Rafiei, Davood
Associate Professor
Computing Science Database Systems
drafiei@cs.ualberta.ca
Ray, Nilanjan
Associate Professor
Computing Science Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications
nray1@ualberta.ca
Salavatipour, Mohammad
Associate Professor
Computing Science Algorithmics
mreza@cs.ualberta.ca
Sander, Joerg
Professor
Computing Science Database Systems
jsander@ualberta.ca
Schaeffer, Jonathan
Professor & Dean of Science
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Computer Games 780-492-4757
dean.science@ualberta.ca
Schuurmans, Dale
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning 780-492-4806
dale@cs.ualberta.ca
Sheffet, Or
Assistant Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence 780-492-2285
osheffet@ualberta.ca
Stewart, Lorna
Professor
Computing Science Algorithmics
lorna.stewart@ualberta.ca
Stroulia, Eleni
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Computer Games, Software Engineering
stroulia@ualberta.ca
Sutton, Rich
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning, Robotics
rsutton@ualberta.ca
Szafron, Duane
Professor
Computing Science Computer Games, Software Systems
duane.szafron@ualberta.ca
Szepesvari, Csaba
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications, Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning, Robotics 780-492-8581
csaba.szepesvari@mail.com
White, Martha
Assistant Professor
Computing Science
whitem@ualberta.ca
Wishart, David
Professor
Biological Sciences, Computing Science, Laboratory Medicine and Pathology Bioinformatics, Database Systems, Machine Learning, Structural Biology, Nanobiology, Synthetic Biology, Prion Biology, Metabolomics, Analytical Chemistry, Computational Biology, Precision Medicine 780-492-0383
david.wishart@ualberta.ca
Wong, Ken
Associate Professor
Computing Science Software Engineering
kenw@cs.ualberta.ca
Yang, Herb
Professor
Computing Science Computer Graphics, Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications
herb.yang@ualberta.ca
You, Jia
Professor & Associate Chair (Graduate)
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence
jyou@ualberta.ca
Yuan, Li
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Database Systems
yuan@cs.ualberta.ca
Zaiane, Osmar
Professor
Computing Science Artificial Intelligence, Computer Graphics, Database Systems, Machine Learning 780-492-2860
zaiane@ualberta.ca
Zhang, Hong
Professor
Computing Science Computer Vision And Multimedia Communications, Robotics 780-492-7188
zhang@cs.ualberta.ca