CEE Safety Committee

Safety Committee Mission Statement

The Faculty of Engineering takes the safety and well-being of students, staff, faculty members and guests seriously. Leading-edge teaching and research involves hands-on work in shops and laboratories and every measure is taken to provide a safe and secure environment in which we teach, learn and discover.

The CEE safety committee had its first meeting on September 11, 2017.

2018-2019 Committee Members:

Dr. Samer Adeeb Associate Chair-Research
Dr. Selma Guigard Faculty
Perry Fedun Department Safety Officer
Kyle Schweiger Department Manager
Hope Walls Safety Officer, Reservoir Geomechanics Research Groups
Syed Biyabani Faculty of Engineering Safety Advisor
Todd Kinnee Department Technical Support Staff