Congrats to Dr. D. Lorne Tyrrell on receiving the CACMID 2022 John G. Fitzgerald Award

This award recognizes Canadian microbiologists who have significantly advanced the field of medical microbiology through their contributions to clinical, academic, and/or educational pillars.

06 April 2022

Portrait of Dr. D. Lorne Tyrrell

The John G. Fitzgerald Award is presented by the Canadian Association for Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases.