Contact the Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
1-002 Katz Group Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2E1

Tel: 780-492-6350
Fax: 780-492-9531
Email: ume.general@ualberta.ca

Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday | 7:30am to 5:00pm
Friday | 7:30am to 4:00pm


*Office closed Saturday, Sunday, statutory holidays, and campus closures.

 

Senior Leadership | Executive Assistant | Administration | Admissions & Academics | Curriculum | Assessment & Evaluation | Learning Science



Senior Leadership

David Rayner

Interim Associate Dean, MD Program
Email: drayner@ualberta.ca

 

 

Staff


Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs

 

 

 

Staff

Sita Gourishankar

Assistant Dean, Admissions
Tel: 780 492 6350
Email: sitag@ualberta.ca

 

 

Vijay Daniels

Vijay Daniels

Assistant Dean, Assessment
Tel: 780 492 9537
Email: vdaniels@ualberta.ca

 

Staff

Dan Livy

Assistant Dean, Program Evaluation
Tel: 780 492 6350
Email: dlivy@ualberta.ca

 

 

Helly Goez

Helly Goez

Director, Physicianship and Longitudinal Themes
Tel: 780 492 6350
Email: goez@ualberta.ca

 

 

Rebecca Mitchell

Rebecca Mitchell

Director, Learning & Student Support
Tel: 780 492 6350
Email: rebecca.mitchell@ualberta.ca

 

 

Tim Winton

Tim Winton

Coordinator, Discovery Learning
Tel: 780 492 3855
Email: twinton@ualberta.ca

 

 

Staff

Peggy Sagle

Director, Clerkship
Tel: 780 492 6350
Email: msagle@ualberta.ca

 

 

Staff

Lana Bistritz

Director, Pre-Clerkship
Tel: 780 492 6350
Email: lana.bistritz@ualberta.ca

 

 

Hollis Lai

Hollis Lai

Director, Learning Science
Tel: 780 492 7429
Email: hollis.lai@ualberta.ca

 

Pamela Brett-MacLean

Director, Arts & Humanities in Health & Medicine
Tel: 780-492-0445
Email: pbrett@ualberta.ca
Website: ualberta.ca/medicine/programs/ahhm/about

 

Joanne Rodger

Joanne Rodger

Curriculum Specialist
Tel: 780 492 9522
Email: joanne.rodger@ualberta.ca

 

 

Elder Rick Lighting

Rick Lightning

Elder In Residence
Email:mosomrick@ualberta.ca

 



Executive Assistant


 

Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean

 



Administration


Murray Diduck

Murray Diduck

Program Director
Tel: 780 492 7967
Email: murray.diduck@ualberta.ca

 

 

Clara Mtsigwah

Clara Mtsigwah

Finance & HR Administrator
Tel: 780 492 8070
Email: mtsigwah@ualberta.ca

 

 

 

Administrator, Curriculum

 



Admissions & Academics

 

Jodi Hawthorne

Jodi Hawthorne

Admissions and Academic Records
Coordinator

Tel: 780 492 9525
Email: jodi.hawthorne@ualberta.ca

 

 

Abbie Murison

Abbie Murison

Student Recruitment Advisor
Tel: 780 492 5835
Email: abbie.murison@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: CareerPlanning@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: Future.MD@ualberta.ca

 

 

Staff

Gisele Lepage-Wilcox

Administrator, Admissions
Tel: 780 492 9524
Email: MDAdmission@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: gisele.lepage-wilcox@ualberta.ca

 

 

Staff

Kimberly Schreurs

Administrator, Admissions
Tel: 780 492 6769
Email: MDAdmissions@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: schreurs@ualberta.ca

 

 

Kim Tupper

Kim Tupper

Administrator, Admissions and Academic Records
Tel: 780 492 7338
Email: MDAcademics@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: UME.Immunizations@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: ktupper@ualberta.ca

 



Curriculum


Lisa Bussiere

Lisa Bussiere

Administrator, Mentor Program & Discovery Learning Recruiter
Tel: 780 492 5024
Email: lisa.bussiere@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: ahhm-admin@ualberta.ca

 

 

Melissa Coumont

Melissa Coumont

Administrator, Year 1
Administrator, Physicianship Year 1

Tel: 780 248 1311
Email: physicianshipadmin1@ualberta.ca
Alt Email 1: ume.year1admin@ualberta.ca
Alt Email 2: ume.year3admin@ualberta.ca
Alt Email 3: melissa.coumont@ualberta.ca

 

 

Laurie Logan

Laurie Logan

Administrator, Physicianship Year 2
Administrator, Year 4

Tel: 780 492 4119
Email: physicianshipadmin2@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: llogan1@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: ume17@ualberta.ca

 

 

Norma Maloney

Norma Maloney

Administrator, Electives
Tel: 780 492 6743
Email: electives@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: nmaloney@ualberta.ca

 

 

Angie Hill

Angie Hill

Administrator, Visiting Electives
Tel: 780 492 8700
Email: visitingelectives@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: ahill1@ualberta.ca

 

 

Jinky Perez

Jinky Perez

Administrator, Year 2
Tel: 780 248 1314
Email: ume.year2admin@ualberta.ca
Alt Email: jinky.perez@ualberta.ca

 



Assessment & Evaluation
Sietske Speerstra

Sietske Speerstra

Program Evaluation Specialist
Tel: 780 492 9535
Email: speerstr@ualberta.ca

 

 

Jennifer Kam

Jennifer Kam

Assessment Administrator
Tel: 780 492 0279
Email: jennifer.kam@ualberta.ca

 

 

Sherry Toronchuk

Sherry Toronchuk

Assessment Administrator
Tel: 780 492 0279
Email: st4@ualberta.ca

 

 

Sherry Sweeney

Sherry Sweeney

Assessment Specialist
Tel: 780 492 5913
Email: ssweeney@ualberta.ca

 



Learning Science
Cody Surgin

Cody Surgin

Senior Data Specialist
Tel: 780 492 7495
Email: cody.surgin@ualberta.ca

 

 

Mikus Lorencs

Mikus Lorencs

Senior Data Analyst
Tel: 780 492 6350
Email: lorencs@ualberta.ca

 

 

Rosemary Graham

Rosemary Graham

Learning Technologies Analyst
Tel: 780 492 1514
Email: Rosemary.Graham@ualberta.ca