Contact the MD Program

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
1-002 Katz Group Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2E1

Office Hours
Monday - Friday.
8:00 am - 4:00 pm.
UME office is open over lunch
Office closed Saturday, Sunday, statutory holidays, and campus closures.


Darryl Rolfson
Dr. Darryl Rolfson

Associate Dean, MD Program

Tel: 780-492-9523
Email: drolfson@ualberta.ca


Academic Affairs

Brock Debenham
Dr. Brock Debenham

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs

Email: debenham@ualberta.ca
or asst.dean.academics.ume@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Mitchell
Dr. Rebecca (Becci) Mitchell

Director, Learning & Student Support

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: rebecca.mitchell@ualberta.ca

Jodi Hawthorne
Jodi Hawthorne

Admissions and Academic Records Coordinator

Tel: 780-492-9525
Email: jodi.hawthorne@ualberta.ca

Kim Tupper
Kim Tupper

Administrator, Admissions and Academic Records

Tel: 780-492-7338
Email: MDAcademics@ualberta.ca
Alt: UME.Immunizations@ualberta.ca
Alt: ktupper@ualberta.ca

Claudia Buffone
Claudia Buffone

Academic Records Administrator

Tel: 780-492-5835
Email: cabuffon@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume.records@ualberta.ca
MD Recruiting: Future.MD@ualberta.ca

Farell Stadnick

Farell Stadnick (On Leave)
Admissions and Academic Affairs Advisor


Administration

Murray Diduck
Murray Diduck

Program Director

Tel: 780-492-7967
Email: murray.diduck@ualberta.ca

Angie Hill
Angie Hill

Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean

Tel: 780-492-9523
Email: ahill1@ualberta.ca


Admissions

Laura Stovel
Dr. Laura Stovel

Assistant Dean, Admissions

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: lstovel@ualberta.ca

Jodi Hawthorne
Jodi Hawthorne

Admissions and Academic Records Coordinator

Tel: 780-492-9525
Email: jodi.hawthorne@ualberta.ca

Gisele Lepage-wilcox
Gisele Lepage-Wilcox

Administrator, Admissions

Tel: 780-492-9524
Email: MDAdmission@ualberta.ca
Alt: gisele.lepage-wilcox@ualberta.ca

Hannah Lantz
Hannah Lantz

Administrator, Admissions

Tel: 780-492-9525
Email: MDAdmission@ualberta.ca
Alt: lantz@ualberta.ca 

Savannah Parker
Savannah Parker

Administrator, Admissions

Email: MDAdmission@ualberta.ca
Alt: sparker2@ualberta.ca 


Arts in Health and Humanities in Medicine

Pamela Brett-maclean
Dr. Pamela Brett-MacLean

Director, Arts & Humanities in Health & Medicine

Tel: 780-492-0980
Email: pbrett@ualberta.ca

Lisa Bussiere
Lisa Bussiere

Administrator, MD Program/AHHM

Tel: 780-492-0445
Email: ahhm-admin@ualberta.ca
Alt: lisa.bussiere@ualberta.ca


Assessment

Vijay Daniels
Dr. Vijay Daniels

Assistant Dean, Assessment

Tel: 780-492-9537
Email: vdaniels@ualberta.ca

Tammy Gargan
Tammy Gargan

Assessment Specialist

Tel: 780-492-5913
Email: UME43@ualberta.ca
Alt: tgargan@ualberta.ca

Jennifer Kam
Jennifer Kam

Assessment Administrator

Tel: 780-492-0279
Email: UME43@ualberta.ca
Alt: jennifer.kam@ualberta.ca

Liane Nernberg
Liane Nernberg

Assessment Administrator

Email: UME43@ualberta.ca
Alt: nernberg@ualberta.ca


Curriculum

Lana Bistriz
Dr. Lana Bistriz

Assistant Dean, Curriculum

Tel: 780-735-4088
Email: lana.bistritz@ualberta.ca

Martin Moran
Dr. Martin Moran

Director, Clerkship

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: moran@ualberta.ca

Jaime Yu
Dr. Jaime Yu

Director, Pre-Clerkship

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: jaime.yu@ualberta.ca

Lillian Au
Dr. Lillian Au

Director, Longitudinal Themes

Tel: 780-908-1241
Email: lla@ualberta.ca

Lisa Steblecki
Dr Lisa Steblecki

Director of Discovery Learning (DL)

Email:  ljs6@ualberta.ca

Steven Caldwell
Dr. Steven Caldwell

Electives Director

Email: ssc2@ualberta.ca

Melissa Coumont
Melissa Coumont

Curriculum Team Lead

Tel: 780-492-0651
Email: melissa.coumont@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume39@ualberta.ca

Petar Petrov
Dr. Petar Petrov

Lead, Curriculum Management Unit

Tel:  780-492-5163
Email:  papetrov@ualberta.ca

Lisa Bussiere
Lisa Bussiere

Administrator, Curriculum (including MeDMAP, Community of Learning)

Tel: 780-492-5024
Email: lisa.bussiere@ualberta.ca

Sherry Shupenia
Sherry Shupenia

Administrator, Year 1

Tel: 780-492-0279
Email: st4@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume.year1admin@ualberta.ca

Aislin McIntyre
Aislin McIntyre

Administrator, Year 2

Tel: 780-248-1311
Email: ume15@ualberta.ca
Alt: aislin1@ualberta.ca

Laurie Logan
Laurie Logan

Administrator, Year 3 & 4

Tel: 780-492-4119
Email: llogan1@ualberta.ca
Alt:  ume.year3admin@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume17@ualberta.ca

Kimberly Schreurs
Kimberly Schreurs

Curriculum Administrator, Recruitment
Visiting Electives Administrator

Tel: 780-248-1314
Email:  patient.immersion.experience@ualberta.ca
Visiting Electives Email: visitingelectives@ualberta.ca 
Alt: schreurs@ualberta.ca

Norma Maloney
Norma Maloney

Administrator, Electives

Tel: 780-492-6743
Email: nmaloney@ualberta.ca
Alt:  electives@ualberta.ca


Learning Sciences

Hollis Lai
Dr. Hollis Lai

Director, Learning Science

Tel: 780-492-7429
Email: hollis.lai@ualberta.ca

Rosemary Graham
Rosemary Graham

Team Lead, Learning Sciences

Tel: 780-492-1514
Email: rosemary.graham@ualberta.ca

Marcus Der
Marcus Der

Senior Data Specialist

Tel: 780-492-7495
Email: mdder@ualberta.ca

Mikus Lorencs
Mikus Lorencs

Senior Data Analyst

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: lorencs@ualberta.ca

Alihan Rysbek
Alihan Rysbek

Data Analyst

Tel:  780-492-4447
Email: arysbek@ualberta.ca

Marcus Kim
Marcus Kim

Data Analyst

Email: marcus5@ualberta.ca


Program Evaluation + Accreditation

Joanne Rodger
Dr. Joanne Rodger

Assistant Dean, Program Evaluation
Director, Quality Improvement & Accreditation

Tel: 780-492-9522
Email: joanne.rodger@ualberta.ca

Kelly Gibson
Kelly Gibson

Program Evaluation Specialist

Tel: 780-492-3884
Email: kngibson@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume.progeval@ualberta.ca

Lauren Deines
Lauren Deines

Program Evaluation Analyst

Tel: 780-492-4128
Email:  lmmansel@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume.PEanalyst@ualberta.ca