Contact the Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
1-002 Katz Group Centre for Pharmacy and Health Research
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6G 2E1


Tel:780.492.6350
Fax:780-492-9531
Email: ume.general@ualberta.ca

Office Hours
Monday - Friday.
7:30 am - 4:30 pm.
UME office is open over lunch
Office closed Saturday, Sunday, statutory holidays, and campus closures.


Dr. Darryl Rolfson

Associate Dean, MD Program

Tel: 780-492-9523
Email: drolfson@ualberta.ca


Academic Affairs

b_debenham_headshot.jpg
Dr. Brock Debenham

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs

Email: debenham@ualberta.ca
or asst.dean.academics.ume@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Mitchell
Dr. Becci Mitchell

Director, Learning & Student Support

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: rebecca.mitchell@ualberta.ca

Jodi Hawthorne
Jodi Hawthorne

Admissions and Academic Records Coordinator

Tel: 780-492-9525
Email: jodi.hawthorne@ualberta.ca

Abbie Murison
Abbie Murison

Student Recruitment Advisor

Tel: 780-492-5835
Email: abbie.murison@ualberta.ca
Alt: careerplanning@ualberta.ca
Alt: future.md@ualberta.ca

Kim Tupper
Kim Tupper

Administrator, Admissions and Academic Records

Tel: 780-492-7338
Email: MDAcademics@ualberta.ca
Alt: UME.Immunizations@ualberta.ca
Alt: ktupper@ualberta.ca


Administration

Murray Diduck
Murray Diduck

Program Director

Tel: 780-492-7967
Email: murray.diduck@ualberta.ca

Angie Hill

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean

Tel: 780-492-9523
Email: ahill1@ualberta.ca

Clara Mtsigwah
Amna Sohail

Finance & HR Administrator

Tel: 780-492-8070
Email: asohail1@ualberta.ca


Admissions

Staff
Dr. Laura Stovel

Assistant Dean, Admissions

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: lstovel@ualberta.ca

Jodi Hawthorne
Jodi Hawthorne

Admissions and Academic Records Coordinator

Tel: 780-492-9525
Email: jodi.hawthorne@ualberta.ca

Staff
Gisele Lepage-Wilcox

Administrator, Admissions

Tel: 780-492-9524
Email: MDAdmission@ualberta.ca
Alt: gisele.lepage-wilcox@ualberta.ca

Staff
Kimberly Schreurs

Administrator, Admissions

Tel: 780-492-6769
Email: MDAdmission@ualberta.ca
Alt: schreurs@ualberta.ca


Arts in Health and Humanities in Medicine

Dr. Pamela Brett-MacLean

Director, Arts & Humanities in Health & Medicine

Tel: 780-492-0445
Email: pbrett@ualberta.ca

Lisa Bussiere
Lisa Bussiere

Administrator, Mentor Program & Discovery Learning Recruiter

Tel: 780-492-7338
Email: lisa.bussiere@ualberta.ca
Alt: ahhm-admin@ualberta.ca


Assessment

Vijay Daniels
Dr. Vijay Daniels

Assistant Dean, Assessment

Tel: 780-492-9537
Email: vdaniels@ualberta.ca

Sherry Sweeney
Sherry Sweeney

Assessment Specialist

Tel: 780-492-5913
Email: ssweeney@ualberta.ca

Jennifer Kam
Jennifer Kam

Assessment Administrator

Tel: 780-492-0279
Email: jennifer.kam@ualberta.ca


Curriculum

Staff
Dr. Lana Bistriz

Assistant Dean, Curriculum

Tel: 780-735-4088
Email: lana.bistritz@ualberta.ca

Staff
Dr. Peggy Sagle

Director, Clerkship

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: msagle@ualberta.ca

Staff
Dr. Jaime Yu

Director, Pre-Clerkship

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: jaime.yu@ualberta.ca

Staff
Dr. Lillian Au

Director, Longitudinal Themes

Tel: 780-908-1241
Email: lla@ualberta.ca

vacant position
Dr. Anna Rissanen

Curriculum Team Lead

Tel: 780.492.0651
Email: anna.rissanen@ualberta.ca

Lisa Bussiere
Lisa Bussiere

Administrator, Mentor Program & Discovery Learning Recruiter

Tel: 780-492-7338
Email: lisa.bussiere@ualberta.ca
Alt: ahhm-admin@ualberta.ca

Melissa Coumont
Melissa Coumont

Administrator, Year 3
Administrator, Physicianship Year 1

Tel: 780-248-1311
Email: physicianshipadmin1@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume.year3admin@ualberta.ca
Alt: melissa.coumont@ualberta.ca

vacant position
Karen Kutyn

Year 2 Curriculum administrator

Tel: 780-248-1314
Email: kkutyn@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume.year2admin@ualberta.ca

Laurie Logan
Laurie Logan

Administrator, Physicianship Year 2
Administrator, Year 4

Tel: 780-492-4119
Email: llogan1@ualberta.ca
Alt: physicianshipadmin2@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume17@ualberta.ca

Norma Maloney
Norma Maloney

Administrator, Electives

Tel: 780-492-6743
Email: nmaloney@ualberta.ca
Alt: electives@ualberta.ca

Sherry Toronchuk
Sherry Toronchuk

Administrator, Year 1

Tel: 780-492-0279
Email: st4@ualberta.ca
Alt: ume.year1admin@ualberta.ca


Learning Sciences

Hollis Lai
Dr. Hollis Lai

Director, Learning Science

Tel: 780-492-7429
Email: hollis.lai@ualberta.ca

Cody Surgin
Cody Surgin

Senior Data Specialist

Tel: 780-492-7495
Email: cody.surgin@ualberta.ca

Mikus Lorencs
Mikus Lorencs

Senior Data Analyst

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: lorencs@ualberta.ca

Rosemary Graham
Rosemary Graham

Learning Technologies Analyst

Tel: 780-492-1514
Email: rosemary.graham@ualberta.ca


Program Evaluation

Staff
Dr. Dan Livy

Assistant Dean, Program Evaluation

Tel: 780-492-6350
Email: dlivy@ualberta.ca

Sietske Speerstra
Sietske Speerstra

Program Evaluation Specialist

Tel: 780-492-9535
Email: speerstr@ualberta.ca


Program Quality & Accreditation

Joanne Rodger
Dr. Joanne Rodger

Director, Quality Improvement & Accreditation

Tel: 780-492-9522
Email: joanne.rodger@ualberta.ca

Staff
Susan Tomsics

Administrative Assistant

Tel: 780-492-9522
Email: tomsics@ualberta.ca