Obstetrics & Gynecology

Contact Us

Administration offices for the Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and its four clinical divisions is located in the Lois Hole Hospital for Women, located at the Royal Alexandra Hospital site.

The department's basic science division, and its administration office, are located in the Heritage Medical Research Centre on the University of Alberta campus. 


General Administrative Offices

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
5S 131 Lois Hole Hospital for Women
Robbins Pavilion 
Royal Alexandra Hospital 
10240 Kingsway Avenue 
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada   
T5H 3V9 

t. +1(780) 735-5469 
f. +1(780) 735-4981 


Department & Program Administration 

Department Chair 

Dr. Radha Chari 
+1(780) 735-5469
rchari@ualberta.ca

Assistant Chair (Admin)

Shannon Charney
+1(780) 735-4899
shannon.charney@ualberta.ca

Executive Assistant to Chair

Ashely Balon 
+1(780) 735-5469 
obgadmin@ualberta.ca

Department Business Administrator

Priya Swamy
+1(780) 735-4899
deptadmn@ualberta.ca   

Residency Program Director

Dr. Helen Steed
+1(780) 735-4927
hsteed@ualberta.ca

Residency Program Administrator 

HeeJung Kim
+1(780) 735-4806
obgynpme@ualberta.ca

Graduate Programs Coordinator

Dr. Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098
dghemmin@ualberta.ca

Graduate Programs Administrator

Audrey Lin
+1(780) 492-8560
resadmin@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Medical Education Director

Dr. Venu Jain
+1(780) 735-4815
vjain@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Medical Education Assistant

Fatma Mohammed 
+1(780) 735-6655 
obgynume@ualberta.ca


Divisional Directors & Administration

Gynecologic Oncology

Division Director: Dr. Valerie Capstick 
capstick@ualberta.ca

Administrative Contact:
Sarah Simpson 
+1(780) 735-4927
obgynonc@ualberta.ca


Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Division Director: Dr. Sue Chandra
sue.chandra@albertahealthservices.ca

Administrative Contacts: 
Janet Carruthers 
+1(780) 735-4815
jcarruth@ualberta.ca

Vida Boyeowusu
vida.boyeowusu@albertahealthservices.ca 


Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Division Director: Dr. Peggy Sagle 
+1(780) 735-4911
msagle@ualberta.ca 

Administrative Contacts:
Jamie Gowan 
+1(780) 735-4911
jamie.gowan@ualberta.ca 

Lauriann Brown
lauriann.brown@ualberta.ca

Reproductive Sciences

Room 220, Heritage Medical Research Centre
University of Alberta 
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada 
T6G 2S2 

t.+1(780) 492-8560
f.780.492.1308
Google Map for HMRC


Division Director:
Dr. Peter Mitchell 
+1(780) 492-8560
brymitch@ualberta.ca 

Research Administrators:
Audrey Lin 
+1(780) 492-8560 
resadmin@ualberta.ca 

Jeannine Flores 
+1(780) 492-2765 
jeannine.flores@ualberta.ca    


Urogynecology

Division Director: Dr. Jane Schulz 
+1(780) 735-4942 
schulz@ualberta.ca

Administrative Contact:
Tiffany Badre
+1(780) 735-4942 
tjones@ualberta.ca