Obstetrics & Gynecology

Contact Us


Department & Program Administration 

Gynecologic Oncology

Division Director:

Dr. Valerie Capstick
capstick@ualberta.ca


Administrative Contact:

Vacant


Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Division Director: Dr. Sue Chandra
sue.chandra@albertahealthservices.ca

 

Administrative Contacts: 

Janet Carruthers 
+1(780) 735-4815
Janet.Carruthers@albertahealthservices.ca 

Vida Boyeowusu
1+(780) 735-4812
vida.boyeowusu@albertahealthservices.ca  

Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Division Director: Dr. Peggy Sagle 
+1(780) 735-4911
msagle@ualberta.ca

Administrative Contacts:

Jamie Gowan 
+1(780) 735-4911
jamie.gowan@ualberta.ca 

Lauriann Brown
lauriann.brown@ualberta.ca

Reproductive Sciences

Room 220, Heritage Medical Research Centre
University of Alberta 
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada 
T6G 2S2 

t.+1(780) 492.8560
f.+1(780) 492.1308
Google Map for HMRC

 

Division Director:
Dr. Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098
dghemmin@ualberta.ca

 

Research Administrators:
Audrey Lin 
+1(780) 492-8560 
resadmin@ualberta.ca 

Jeannine Flores 
+1(780) 492-2765 
jeannine.flores@ualberta.ca    


Urogynecology

Division Director: Dr. Jane Schulz 
+1(780) 735-4942 
schulz@ualberta.ca

Administrative Contact:
Tiffany Badre
+1(780) 735-4942 
tjones@ualberta.ca


General Administrative Offices

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
5S 131 Lois Hole Hospital for Women
Robbins Pavilion 
Royal Alexandra Hospital 
10240 Kingsway Avenue 
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada   
T5H 3V9 

t. +1(780) 735-5469 
f. +1(780) 735-4981 

Department Chair 

Dr. Radha Chari 
+1(780) 735-5469
rchari@ualberta.ca

Assistant Chair (Admin)

Darlene Stewart
+1(780) 613-5915
djstewar@ualberta.ca

Executive Assistant to Chair

Sonia Gisenya
+1(780) 735-5469 
obgadmin@ualberta.ca

Department Business Administrator

Chesceri Mason Gafuik
+1(780) 735-4899
chesceri.mason@ualberta.ca   

Residency Program Director

Dr. Sue Chandra
+1(780) 735-5006
sue.chandra@albertahealthservices.ca

Residency Program Administrator 

HeeJung Kim
+1(780) 735-4806
obgynpme@ualberta.ca

Graduate Programs Coordinator

Dr. Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098
dghemmin@ualberta.ca

Graduate Programs Administrator

Audrey Lin
+1(780) 492-8560
resadmin@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Medical Education Director

Dr. Venu Jain
+1(780) 735-4815
vjain@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Medical Education Assistant

Fatma Mohammed 
+1(780) 735-6655 
obgynume@ualberta.ca