Department and Program Administration

Governance
Department Chair
Jane Schulz
+1(780) 735-5469
schulz@ualberta.ca 

 
Education

Graduate Program Director
Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098
dghemmin@ualberta.ca

Residency Program Director
Valerie Capstick
+1(780) 735-4950
capstick@ualberta.ca 


Clinical Affairs

Zone Clinical Department Head
Hajira Danial
hajira.danial@albertahealthservices.ca

Administrative & Support Staff

Department Academic Manager
Stephanie Russell
+1(587) 643-4839
stephanie.russell@ualberta.ca

Department Executive Assistant
Tracey Curtis
+1(780) 735-5469
tcurtis2@ualberta.ca

Department Coordinator
Meaghan Lien (On Leave)
+1(780) 850-1484
mlien@ualberta.ca

Reproductive Science Research Admin
Jamie Gowan (On Leave)
+1(780) 492-2765
jgowan@ualberta.ca

Department Administration
Chelsey Konowalyk
+1(780) 735-8730
ckonowal@ualberta.ca


Department Academic Manager
Stephanie Russell
+1(587) 643-4839
stephanie.russell@ualberta.ca

 



UME Program Director
Venu Jain
vjain@ualberta.ca

Fellowship Program Director
Erin Kelly
+1(780) 735-4888
eckelly@ualberta.ca 



 

 

 

Postgraduate Education Administrator
Jennifer Callan 
obgynpme@ualberta.ca


Postgraduate Education Administrator
Sarah Skelton
obgynpme@ualberta.ca


Graduate Program Administrator
Sophia Ho
+1(780) 492-8560
yho3@ualberta.ca

Undergraduate Medical Education Program Assistant
Fatma Mohammed
+1(780) 735-6655
obgynume@ualberta.ca 



Divisions

Maternal-Fetal Medicine

The Maternal-Fetal Medicine program is comprised of nine division members who provide care for women experiencing high-risk, complex pregnancies in Central and Northern Alberta, the Northwest Territories, Northeastern British Columbia and Western Saskatchewan. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Hajira Danial (Interim Division Head)
hajira.danial@albertahealtservices.ca

AHS

Clinical Administrative Contacts:

Janet Carruthers
+1(780) 735-4815
Janet.Carruthers@albertahealthservices.ca 

Vida Boyeowusu
+1(780) 735-4812
vida.boyeowusu@albertahealthservices.ca


Gynecological Oncology

The members of the Division of Gynecologic Oncology provide comprehensive gynecologic cancer care to women in northern Alberta, the western Arctic (Northwest Territories and Nunavut), northeast British Columbia and western Saskatchewan. Faculty members in this division are also involved in the assessment and treatment of women with pre-invasive lesions of the lower genital tract. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Helen Steed
hsteed@ualberta.ca

U of A

Tracey Curtis
+1(780) 735-5469
tcurtis2@ualberta.ca


Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

This division does the majority of its clinical work at two sites: The Regional Fertility and Women's Endocrine Clinic, at the Royal Alexandra Hospital, and The Pacific Centre for Reproductive Medicine (PCRM) at 9888 Jasper Avenue. Click here to learn more

Division Director:
Dr. Venu Jain
vjain@ualberta.ca

Tracey Curtis
+1(780) 735-5469
tcurtis2@ualberta.ca


Reproductive Sciences

The Division of Reproductive Sciences is located on the main campus of the University of Alberta. Our laboratories occupy approximately 6000 square feet of dedicated research laboratory space and accompanying office space for faculty, research associates, post-doctoral fellows and a wide variety of graduate, undergraduate and research students. Overall, our teams comprise 25-30 full-time committed researchers. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098
dghemmin@ualberta.ca 

U of A

Division Administrative Support and Research Administration:
Jamie Gowan
+1(780) 735-4911
jgowan@ualberta.ca 


Urogynecology

Our Urogynecology multidisciplinary team offers tertiary level care to patients with pelvic floor dysfunction, including urinary and fecal incontinence, pelvic organ prolapse, voiding dysfunction and other pelvic floor disorders. They offer consultation services, pessary fitting, pelvic floor physiotherapy, multichannel urodynamic studies, outpatient cystoscopy, pelvic floor education, and dietician consultation. Surgical procedures include mid-urethral and pubo-vaginal slings, laparoscopic and open sacral colpopexy, vaginal repairs, colpocleisis, xenograft augmentation, bulking agents and botox for refractory overactive bladder. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Annick Poirier
annick1@ualberta.ca 

AHS

Clinical Administrative Contact:
Tiffany Badre
+1(780) 735-4942
tiffany.badre@albertahealthservices.ca


General Inquiries


Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Lois Hole Hospital for Women

t: +1(780) 735-8730
f: +1(780) 735-4981

Heritage Medical Research Centre, RM 220
University of Alberta

t.+1(780) 492-8560
f.+1(780) 492-1308

Clinic

+1(780) 735-5290