Department and Program Administration

Department Chair
Jane Schulz
+1(780) 735-5469 


Graduate Program Director
Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098

Residency Program Director
Valerie Capstick
+1(780) 735-4950 

Clinical Affairs

Zone Clinical Department Head
Hajira Danial

Administrative & Support Staff

Department Academic Manager
Stephanie Russell
+1(587) 643-4839

Department Executive Assistant
Tracey Curtis
+1(780) 735-5469

Department Coordinator
Meaghan Lien (On Leave)
+1(780) 850-1484

Reproductive Science Research Admin
Jamie Gowan (On Leave)
+1(780) 492-2765

Department Administration
Chelsey Konowalyk
+1(780) 735-8730

Department Academic Manager
Stephanie Russell
+1(587) 643-4839


UME Program Director
Venu Jain

Fellowship Program Director
Erin Kelly
+1(780) 735-4888 





Postgraduate Education Administrator 
Jennifer Callan 
+1(780) 735-4911

Postgraduate Education Administrator
Sarah Skelton
+1(780) 735-8725

Graduate Program Administrator
Sophia Ho
+1(780) 492-8560

Undergraduate Medical Education Program Assistant
Fatma Mohammed
+1(780) 735-6655 


Maternal-Fetal Medicine

The Maternal-Fetal Medicine program is comprised of nine division members who provide care for women experiencing high-risk, complex pregnancies in Central and Northern Alberta, the Northwest Territories, Northeastern British Columbia and Western Saskatchewan. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Hajira Danial (Interim Division Head)

Clinical Administrative Contacts:

Janet Carruthers
+1(780) 735-4815 

Vida Boyeowusu
+1(780) 735-4812

Gynecological Oncology

The members of the Division of Gynecologic Oncology provide comprehensive gynecologic cancer care to women in northern Alberta, the western Arctic (Northwest Territories and Nunavut), northeast British Columbia and western Saskatchewan. Faculty members in this division are also involved in the assessment and treatment of women with pre-invasive lesions of the lower genital tract. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Helen Steed

U of A

Tracey Curtis
+1(780) 735-5469

Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

This division does the majority of its clinical work at two sites: The Regional Fertility and Women's Endocrine Clinic, at the Royal Alexandra Hospital, and The Pacific Centre for Reproductive Medicine (PCRM) at 9888 Jasper Avenue. Click here to learn more

Division Director:
Dr. Venu Jain

Tracey Curtis
+1(780) 735-5469

Reproductive Sciences

The Division of Reproductive Sciences is located on the main campus of the University of Alberta. Our laboratories occupy approximately 6000 square feet of dedicated research laboratory space and accompanying office space for faculty, research associates, post-doctoral fellows and a wide variety of graduate, undergraduate and research students. Overall, our teams comprise 25-30 full-time committed researchers. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098 

U of A

Division Administrative Support and Research Administration:
Jamie Gowan
+1(780) 735-4911 


Our Urogynecology multidisciplinary team offers tertiary level care to patients with pelvic floor dysfunction, including urinary and fecal incontinence, pelvic organ prolapse, voiding dysfunction and other pelvic floor disorders. They offer consultation services, pessary fitting, pelvic floor physiotherapy, multichannel urodynamic studies, outpatient cystoscopy, pelvic floor education, and dietician consultation. Surgical procedures include mid-urethral and pubo-vaginal slings, laparoscopic and open sacral colpopexy, vaginal repairs, colpocleisis, xenograft augmentation, bulking agents and botox for refractory overactive bladder. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Annick Poirier 


U of A

Education Administrative Contact:
Tracey Curtis
+1(780) 735-5469



Clinical Administrative Contact:
Tiffany Badre
+1(780) 735-4942

General Inquiries

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Lois Hole Hospital for Women

t: +1(780) 735-8730
f: +1(780) 735-4981

Heritage Medical Research Centre, RM 220
University of Alberta

t.+1(780) 492-8560
f.+1(780) 492-1308


+1(780) 735-5290