Department and Program Administration

Governance
Department Chair (Interim)
Jane Schulz
+1(780) 735-5469
schulz@ualberta.ca 

 
Education

Associate Chair (Education)
Valerie Capstick
+1(780) 735-4950
capstick@ualberta.ca 

CBME Coordinator
Michelle LaCasse
+1(780) 735-8731
michelle@ualberta.ca 

Residency Program Director
Valerie Capstick
+1(780) 735-4950
capstick@ualberta.ca 

Graduate Programs Director
Dr. Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098
dghemmin@ualberta.ca

Clinical Affairs

Associate Chair (Clinical Affairs)
Radha Chari
+1(780) 735-4905
rchari@ualberta.ca

Administrative & Support Staff
Department Business Administrator
Chesceri Mason Gafuik
+1(780) 735-4899
chesceri.mason@ualberta.ca 

Department Executive Assistant
Rebecca Royan
+1(780) 735-5469
royan@ualberta.ca  

Department Administrative Support
Meaghan Lien
+1(780) 735-8730
mlien@ualberta.ca 
*On maternity leave Nov 4, 2020

Department Administrative Support
Jessica Naidoo
+(780) 996 3366
jnaidoo@ualberta.ca
Administration
Assistant Chair (Administration)
Darlene Stewart
+1(780) 613-5915
djstewar@ualberta.ca 

 

 
UME Program Director
Peggy Sagle
+1(780) 735-4911
msagle@ualberta.ca 

Fellowship Program Director
Erin Kelly
+1(780) 735-4888
eckelly@ualberta.ca 

Educational Coordinator OBGYN
Michelle Lacasse
michelle@ualberta.ca 

 
 
 

Research Chair

Vacant



 

Graduate Programs Assistant
Audrey Lin
+1(780) 492-8560
resadmin@ualberta.ca 

Undergraduate Medical Education Program Assistant
Fatma Mohammed
+1(780) 735-6655
obgynume@ualberta.ca 

Accreditation Administrative Assistant
Sneha Menon
+1(780) 735-8732
smmenon@ualberta.ca 

Postgraduate Education and Competency by Design Administrator
Bridget Jenkins
+1(780) 735-8725
bjenkins@ualberta.ca 

Divisions

Maternal-Fetal Medicine

The Maternal-Fetal Medicine program is comprised of nine division members who provide care for women experiencing high-risk, complex pregnancies in Central and Northern Alberta, the Northwest Territories, Northeastern British Columbia and Western Saskatchewan. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Trina Stryker
tstryker@ualberta.ca 

AHS

Clinical Administrative Contacts:

Janet Carruthers
+1(780) 735-4815
Janet.Carruthers@albertahealthservices.ca 

Vida Boyeowusu
+1(780) 735-4812
vida.boyeowusu@albertahealthservices.ca

Gynecological Oncology

The members of the Division of Gynecologic Oncology provide comprehensive gynecologic cancer care to women in northern Alberta, the western Arctic (Northwest Territories and Nunavut), northeast British Columbia and western Saskatchewan. Faculty members in this division are also involved in the assessment and treatment of women with pre-invasive lesions of the lower genital tract. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Helen Steed
hsteed@ualberta.ca 

U of A

Administrative Contact:
Meaghan Lien
+1(780) 735-8730
mlien@ualberta.ca 
*On maternity leave Nov 4, 2020

Administrative Contact:

Jessica Naidoo
+1(780)996-3366
jnaidoo@ualberta.ca 

Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

This division does the majority of its clinical work at two sites: The Regional Fertility and Women's Endocrine Clinic, at the Royal Alexandra Hospital, and The Pacific Centre for Reproductive Medicine (PCRM) at 9888 Jasper Avenue. Click here to learn more

Division Director:
Dr. Peggy Sagle
msagle@ualberta.ca 

U of A

Administrative Contact:
Jamie Gowan
+1(780) 735-4911
jgowan@ualberta.ca

Reproductive Sciences

The Division of Reproductive Sciences is located on the main campus of the University of Alberta. Our laboratories occupy approximately 6000 square feet of dedicated research laboratory space and accompanying office space for faculty, research associates, post-doctoral fellows and a wide variety of graduate, undergraduate and research students. Overall, our teams comprise 25-30 full-time committed researchers. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Denise Hemmings
+1(780) 492-2098
dghemmin@ualberta.ca 

U of A

Division Administrative Support and Research Administration:

Audrey Lin
+1(780) 492-8560
resadmin@ualberta.ca 

Jamie Gowan
+1(780) 735-4911
jgowan@ualberta.ca 

Jeannine Flores
+1(780) 492-2765
jeannine.flores@ualberta.ca

Urogynecology

Our Urogynecology multidisciplinary team offers tertiary level care to patients with pelvic floor dysfunction, including urinary and fecal incontinence, pelvic organ prolapse, voiding dysfunction and other pelvic floor disorders. They offer consultation services, pessary fitting, pelvic floor physiotherapy, multichannel urodynamic studies, outpatient cystoscopy, pelvic floor education, and dietician consultation. Surgical procedures include mid-urethral and pubo-vaginal slings, laparoscopic and open sacral colpopexy, vaginal repairs, colpocleisis, xenograft augmentation, bulking agents and botox for refractory overactive bladder. Click here to learn more.

Division Director:
Dr. Annick Poirier
annick1@ualberta.ca 

U of A

Administrative Contact:
Jamie Gowan
+1(780) 735-4911
jgowan@ualberta.ca 

AHS

Clinical Administrative Contact:
Tiffany Badre
+1(780) 735-4942
tiffany.badre@albertahealthservices.ca


General Inquiries


Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Lois Hole Hospital for Women

t: +1(780) 735-8730
f: +1(780) 735-4981

Heritage Medical Research Centre, Rm 220
University of Alberta

t.+1(780) 492-8560
f.+1(780) 492-1308

Clinic

+1(780) 735-5290

obgyn-hr-org-chart-for-admin-staff-djs-2020-10-20-djs.jpg