Research Day 2024

It was a great Research Day - thank you to everyone who participated!

Congratulations to the 2024 Research Day awards recipients!

Award for Senior Resident in Laproscopic Surgery - AAGL Shauna Regan
Best Basic Science Oral Presentation Pooja Praveen Kumar
Best Clinical Oral Presentation Safia Marani
Best Graduate Student Poster Sumaiyah Shaha
Best Postdoctoral Research Fellow Poster Murilo Graton
Best Resident Poster Laura Sevick
Best Undergraduate Poster Maya Nagorski
Excellence in Clinical Resident Education - Richard Allan Day Award Jorge Mayo
Excellence in Resident Education Mentoring Christa Aubrey
Grey Nuns Hospital Award Amanda O'Reilly
Humanism and Excellence in Teaching Award (Resident) Skye Russell
J. Ross Vant Memorial Visiting Lectureship for Department Research Day Peter Kannu
James Crook Surgical Award - Senior Resident with Superior Surgical Skills Lucas Vasas
Misericordia Hospital Award Aubrey Uretsky
National Faculty Award for Excellence in Resident Education - CREOG Jorge Mayo
Peter Mitchell Choice Award Bethan Wilson
Resident Teaching and Leadership Award Ariane Litalien
Royal Alexandra Hospital Award Alicia Long
Sturgeon General Hospital Award Alison Edwards