University of Alberta

University of Alberta

Opened in 1908 as a board-governed, public institution, the University of Alberta is one of the top 100 teaching and research universities in the world serving more than 37,000 students with 11,000 faculty and staff. The U of A has an annual budget in excess of $1 billion and attracts more than $480 million in external research funding. It offers close to 400 undergraduate, graduate and professional programs in 18 faculties.

The original University of Alberta campus located in the heart of the city of Edmonton on the edge of the North Saskatchewan River valley, covers 89 hectares (about 50 city blocks) with 90 buildings. Today, this campus (now called North Campus) is complemented by a French-language campus, a downtown location, a rural liberal-arts campus, and a South campus.

For further information visit the University of Alberta website.

The Humanities Centre Building at the University of Alberta.

Find out more about the University of Alberta!